We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Duchamp Healdsburg
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I am so glad I found this wonderful, private, oasis in the middle of Healdsburg. My husband and I stayed here for three beautiful days and only wish we could have stayed longer. It is quiet and private and the staff is so non intrusive but very helpful. As another reviewer put it - it feels more like a private apartment. It is actually more like a B&B than a hotel but unlike traditional B&Bs, you have total privacy. Kristin was at the desk for most of our stay and her recommendations for dining were right-on. She managed to secure a reservation at BarnDiva which should not be missed.
We did the quick tour of the winery - meeting the owner and sampling the fantastic wine. Can't wait for our case to arrive.
Shower is amazing, bed is so comfortable. Free Wi-Fi -
Only downside is once folks find out about this place, I won't be able to get a reservation.

Room Tip: I can only speak for Room #4. But there are only 7 and I believe they are all comparable, separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ama720li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

My belief is this hotel with it's industrial design is not worth the money paid. The chairs and seating were uncomfortable, the pillows thin, the room wi-fi didn't work and for the price it would have been nice to have a bathtub. Granted, the shower was great, the bed comfortable and the staff pleasant.

I understand that design is a matter of taste, but for a luxury price, a bit of luxury should be provided.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25wonderfulyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Loved this spacious, but tiny (only six units) hotel! So close to downtown Healdsburg and yet so far away. Walk through the gate and it feels like you're out in the countryside! Our unit was strikingly contemporary and fun. The central courtyard, with a lovely lap pool, perfectly heated, was a wonderful place to hang out for breakfast (included), late afternoon wine or an evening soak in the hot tub. The folks there were all helpful and friendly. The amenities were generous and of high quality. The bed was super comfy with lovely bedding. It was more like an apartment than a hotel room. There is a tiny patio out front of the room with table & chairs. Be on the lookout for fun sculptural art throughout the property.

Room Tip: Three room face the pool. Three don't. We loved our room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ekozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Duchamp. The property is beautiful and interesting, the cottages are modern and well appointed. The bathroom and shower are amazing. Great location, and just tucked away enough, like a little oasis. Breakfast was great, like something you would be served at an agritourismo: fresh baked buns, fresh fruit, granola yogurt, nice juices - and good coffee. Front desk was very helpful when asking for restuarant recommendations. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would come back again, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 4-night stay at this gem of a hotel. We stayed in room #5- away from the pool but more private (plus the pool is only 30 feet away..). The bed was amazingly comfortable and we loved the décor. It was great to have such a large closet as we were in the middle of a 9-day vacation. The bathroom was huge and we loved the shower.
One of the highlights is as there are only 6 rooms the place never gets crowded. None of the usual fighting over chairs, towels, etc.
Breakfast was great and the location can’t be beat. We loved not having to drive anywhere at night as the square is a block away.
We ate at Willi’s, Barndiva and Healdsburg Bar and Grill and enjoyed them all (don’t forget to have a beer at Zeke’s!).
We rarely visit the same place twice but this will be an exception as we are already planning our trip next year.

Room Tip: try the hot tub at night after dinner under the stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.4 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
504 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
594 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.4 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
13.7 km away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchamp Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchamp Healdsburg

Address: 421 Foss St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: ₹ 23,331 - ₹ 69,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Duchamp Healdsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duchamp Hotel is a private urban oasis, secretly nestled in the very heart of Healdsburg’s famous downtown plaza area. Limited to just six exclusive and private bungalow suites that surround our 50’ outdoor pool and spa, the Duchamp offers all their guests a luxuriously indulgent experience with an unmatched level of privacy and convenience to downtown Healdsburg. Located just two blocks from the world renowned Healdsburg Plaza, our property is a hidden treasure yet is just steps away (literally) from the very best restaurants & tasting rooms the wine country has to offer. The clean contemporary lines and simple adornments of each of our single story exclusive bungalow suites are reminiscent of European chic design. Each room is richly appointed with a king bed, covered in European quality linens and has a large sitting area with oversize stuffed pillows. We invite you to linger in our spa sized showers and feel spoiled in front of the extra-large contemporary stainless steel vanity. Start your day with coffee on your own private enclosed patio and end it on that same patio with a refreshing glass of wine. Or maybe just sit by our full-sized pool and relax to the sounds of birds singing in our olive trees. We take great pride in offering our guests a private and personalized experience that will make you feel like you are the only guest on the property. Come join us as you experience the treasures of the Wine Country in the private luxury of the Duchamp Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Duchamp Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duchamp Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing