We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duchamp Hotel Private Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful hotel experience”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Loved this spacious, but tiny (only six units) hotel! So close to downtown Healdsburg and yet so far away. Walk through the gate and it feels like you're out in the countryside! Our unit was strikingly contemporary and fun. The central courtyard, with a lovely lap pool, perfectly heated, was a wonderful place to hang out for breakfast (included), late afternoon wine or an evening soak in the hot tub. The folks there were all helpful and friendly. The amenities were generous and of high quality. The bed was super comfy with lovely bedding. It was more like an apartment than a hotel room. There is a tiny patio out front of the room with table & chairs. Be on the lookout for fun sculptural art throughout the property.

Room Tip: Three room face the pool. Three don't. We loved our room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    31
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
131
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Duchamp. The property is beautiful and interesting, the cottages are modern and well appointed. The bathroom and shower are amazing. Great location, and just tucked away enough, like a little oasis. Breakfast was great, like something you would be served at an agritourismo: fresh baked buns, fresh fruit, granola yogurt, nice juices - and good coffee. Front desk was very helpful when asking for restuarant recommendations. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would come back again, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 4-night stay at this gem of a hotel. We stayed in room #5- away from the pool but more private (plus the pool is only 30 feet away..). The bed was amazingly comfortable and we loved the décor. It was great to have such a large closet as we were in the middle of a 9-day vacation. The bathroom was huge and we loved the shower.
One of the highlights is as there are only 6 rooms the place never gets crowded. None of the usual fighting over chairs, towels, etc.
Breakfast was great and the location can’t be beat. We loved not having to drive anywhere at night as the square is a block away.
We ate at Willi’s, Barndiva and Healdsburg Bar and Grill and enjoyed them all (don’t forget to have a beer at Zeke’s!).
We rarely visit the same place twice but this will be an exception as we are already planning our trip next year.

Room Tip: try the hot tub at night after dinner under the stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary Beach Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We loved this cozy boutique hotel right off the strip in Healdsburg. There are only 6 independent cottages here, amazing walk in showers. Very modern, simple and sleek. This is not the kind of place that will be doing a lot of "yes ma'am and yes sirs"... small staff, discreet, mostly affluent patrons. I was somewhat miffed when we got there and the concierge did not offer to help with luggage to the room but that was soon forgotten with the amenities (pool and hot tub), privacy and excellent proximity to everything Healdsburg, including wineries. Parking is included as is an European style continental breakfast that is quite nice. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We like the cottages not by the pool for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingcowgirl_rmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My girlfriend and I decided to take a quickie trip up to the Sonoma wine country, sans kids. I wanted someplace romantic and a local friend suggested Duchamp's. We had the most wonderful time in Healdsburg using our villa as base camp. When we weren't rafting down the Russian river, getting a mudbath in Calistoga, or visiting Bella Winery, we relaxed in our villa suite. Very comfortable with excellent amenities (loved the showers). We enjoyed the hospitality of the very friendly staff for breakfasts and when we used the spa/pool. Very clean (spotless, actually). Good use of open space. Used the wi-fi to check out local restaurants (loved Barndiva and Willie's Seafood) and other activities. This was a very romantic "practice honeymoon" for us and was picture perfect. We couldn't ask for anything more for our 4 day stay. We'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Magicdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.4 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.9 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.4 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.4 km away
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duchamp Hotel Private Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchamp Hotel Private Suites

Property: Duchamp Hotel Private Suites
Address: 421 Foss Street, Healdsburg, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,119 - ₹ 51,778
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duchamp Hotel Private Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duchamp Hotel is a private urban oasis, secretly nestled in the very heart of Healdsburg’s famous downtown plaza area. Limited to just six exclusive and private bungalow suites that surround our 50’ outdoor pool and spa, the Duchamp offers all their guests a luxuriously indulgent experience with an unmatched level of privacy and convenience to downtown Healdsburg. Located just two blocks from the world renowned Healdsburg Plaza, our property is a hidden treasure yet is just steps away (literally) from the very best restaurants & tasting rooms the wine country has to offer. The clean contemporary lines and simple adornments of each of our single story exclusive bungalow suites are reminiscent of European chic design. Each room is richly appointed with a king bed, covered in European quality linens and has a large sitting area with oversize stuffed pillows. We invite you to linger in our spa sized showers and feel spoiled in front of the extra-large contemporary stainless steel vanity. Start your day with coffee on your own private enclosed patio and end it on that same patio with a refreshing glass of wine. Or maybe just sit by our full-sized pool and relax to the sounds of birds singing in our olive trees. We take great pride in offering our guests a private and personalized experience that will make you feel like you are the only guest on the property. Come join us as you experience the treasures of the Wine Country in the private luxury of the Duchamp Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Duchamp Hotel Private Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duchamp Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing