We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Healdsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Healdsburg
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Spent a weekend in Sonoma winery hopping and stayed here. The room was very nice with a large spa like bathroom. They give you cookies in the evening which is a nice treat. The staff was helpful with restaurant bookings although sometimes there were mistakes that were made. The location is excellent right in the middle of town. We would stay here again if we were to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManhattanTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    134
    71
    38
    17
See reviews for
55
295
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

What a great hotel, we wish we had stayed for more time. The hotel was "Best of the Best" by far. Great room! Service was incredible! Having nothing but rave reviews all around!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. Great location. We had a sizable room for our family of 4. Included a large bathroom with an open shower (a little chilly but still luxurious). The staff and concierge were extremely courteous and helpful. Dinner at Dry Creek Kitchen was one of the best meals we've had.

Healsdburg is a lovely little town filled with boutiques, eateries, and tasting rooms. The concierge warned us about the "crowds" during Easter weekend. It was still very quiet and relaxing. The hosts at Williamson Wines were very friendly and accomodated our two tweens. I recommend a tour of Michel Schlumberger Wine Estate with Frank.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank suechinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

About two months ago I made a reservation for my partner and I stay at Hotel Healdsburg on our stay to the wine country. At no time in the reservation process was I informed that they would charge for one nights stay + tax. Sadly while on our vacation my partner had to have Emergency surgery and I called six days in advance to cancel our stay. I was told (by a VERY snotty froth desk) that "we cannot cancel your reservation as you did not cancel within 14 days. I asked to speak to a manager who was even more of a jerk who led me some line of crap. While this is a nice hotel it is not worth your time to deal with obnoxious and rude staff, and a policy which makes zero sense.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The room at Hotel Healdsburg was very comfortable and large (have to ask for the larger rooms as size varies). The complementary breakfast buffet served high quality dishes. The pool area is great too. If you are looking for a boutique hotel and want to stay within walking distance of wineries and restaurants, this is the hotel and town to visit. Healdsburg is much nicer than the towns of Sonoma or Napa. If the price points are too high at Hotel Healdsburg, check out their newer H2 Hotel which is more modern/minimalistic and is right next door.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.2 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.2 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
16.1 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
13.5 km away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Healdsburg

Property: Hotel Healdsburg
Address: 25 Matheson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 25,271 - ₹ 53,962
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Healdsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing