We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Luxury at it's best!”
Review of Hotel Healdsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Healdsburg
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual Luxury at it's best!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just returned from my second stay at Hotel Healdsburg and I'm missing the bed already! That is to say, the beds at this hotel are more comfortable than any other hotel I've stayed at including the Ritz! Fortunately, that's not all that's amazing about the hotel. I love the warm but modern decor with tibetan rugs lining all the halls. The hotel is spotless and overall extremely comfortable. The breakfast is another of my favorites! It's included with your room and is more than just continental. Includes lox and bagel, fresh fruit, cereal and delicious fresh pastries. The coffee is strong and delicious. Overall, love the hotel and in a great location to see the sonoma area.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, they are the largest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madoctex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    137
    71
    38
    17
See reviews for
61
307
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed at Hotel Healdsburg during Mar 9-11 Barrel Tasting for a celebration of my mom's birthday. Great location - close to everything in town, beautiful hotel, very friendly staff. Concierge Tegan was a great help with planning meals, activities, and arranging a car for transportation to/from/during the Barrel Tasting event. Probably about half of the rooms face the street or other businesses, and we were woken up once by late-night partiers, but I found this amusing more than anything. Wish I still had that energy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmaddux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We always stay at the Hotel Healdsburg when we are in town. The rooms are lovely, spacious and well appointed. Those that appreciate simple modern design will really love this hotel. The yard with the big lounge chairs and the hammocks by the pool are great places to sit in the sun and sip some wine. The fire place area and bar are great for pre-dinner cocktails.
The restaurant and cafe in the hotel both have great food. The location is perfect - right in the middle of downtown Healdsburg with loads of great restaurants, boutiques, bakeries, and wine tasting rooms all in easy walking distance. There is a small park right across the street, but we never spend much time there because the grounds of the hotel are so nice.
Don't miss the spa - great treatments. The spa is a bit small though so be sure to call ahead for an appointment.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room facing the back yard/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77wheretonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
je23
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very comfortable room -- great bed, nice shower and comfy furniture. Location can't be beat -- right on the square. Nice breakfast included in the comfortable lobby, though wish the fireplace actually gave off heat! Didn't use concierge, but they did tip us off that bike rentals wouldn't be a problem.

We were there for President's Day long-weekend, so I expected higher than normal rates. However, I found it perhaps a 20% over-priced.

So, would recommend, but maybe only for off-peak weekends?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank je23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We chose that hotel because we wanted to have dinner at Dry Creek Kitchen (a Charlie Palmer restaurant, which is located in Hotel Healdsburg.)The food was great and we recommend. (I wrote a good review on that restaurant.)
What was less good was the room we booked in that hotel. For one night, we chose a Standard room with King bed. The choice of colors was depressing. There were 2 straight chairs to sit - not comfortable at all. There was a curtain to close the closet...(not seen in any other hotel!) The furniture cheap. The rugs covering the wooden floor need a good cleaning job. The huge bathroom was not inviting. And the main problem was the lighting - everywhere! ..in and outside of our room.
Happy to leave that room in the morning.
We would return to the restaurant but NOT stay overnight in hotel Healdsburg.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and ask what kind of room you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoniqueVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.2 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
1.2 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.3 km away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
195 reviews
13.4 km away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Healdsburg

Property: Hotel Healdsburg
Address: 25 Matheson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 35,207 - ₹ 57,300
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Healdsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing