We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Healdsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Healdsburg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We always stay at the Hotel Healdsburg when we are in town. The rooms are lovely, spacious and well appointed. Those that appreciate simple modern design will really love this hotel. The yard with the big lounge chairs and the hammocks by the pool are great places to sit in the sun and sip some wine. The fire place area and bar are great for pre-dinner cocktails.
The restaurant and cafe in the hotel both have great food. The location is perfect - right in the middle of downtown Healdsburg with loads of great restaurants, boutiques, bakeries, and wine tasting rooms all in easy walking distance. There is a small park right across the street, but we never spend much time there because the grounds of the hotel are so nice.
Don't miss the spa - great treatments. The spa is a bit small though so be sure to call ahead for an appointment.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room facing the back yard/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77wheretonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    136
    71
    38
    17
See reviews for
58
300
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
je23
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very comfortable room -- great bed, nice shower and comfy furniture. Location can't be beat -- right on the square. Nice breakfast included in the comfortable lobby, though wish the fireplace actually gave off heat! Didn't use concierge, but they did tip us off that bike rentals wouldn't be a problem.

We were there for President's Day long-weekend, so I expected higher than normal rates. However, I found it perhaps a 20% over-priced.

So, would recommend, but maybe only for off-peak weekends?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank je23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We chose that hotel because we wanted to have dinner at Dry Creek Kitchen (a Charlie Palmer restaurant, which is located in Hotel Healdsburg.)The food was great and we recommend. (I wrote a good review on that restaurant.)
What was less good was the room we booked in that hotel. For one night, we chose a Standard room with King bed. The choice of colors was depressing. There were 2 straight chairs to sit - not comfortable at all. There was a curtain to close the closet...(not seen in any other hotel!) The furniture cheap. The rugs covering the wooden floor need a good cleaning job. The huge bathroom was not inviting. And the main problem was the lighting - everywhere! ..in and outside of our room.
Happy to leave that room in the morning.
We would return to the restaurant but NOT stay overnight in hotel Healdsburg.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and ask what kind of room you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoniqueVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is beautiful, "green", stylish, & modern. The staff of this hotel are first-class in every way- especially the concierge, wow! There was live evening jazz in the bar. the included buffet breakfast was the most extensive I've seen with complimentary table service offered. The room was spacious with great amenities (FREE non-alcoholic mini bar complete with flat and sparkling water, glass shower without doors, concrete counter tops, GIANT soaking tub, spa toiletries, ). The HH has a beautiful heated pool and covered jaccuzzi with gorgeous landscaping. The spa was perfect in every way. The nearby wineries and shops located all around the HH were outstanding. The HH is one of my most recommended hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneOrchidLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Pros:
Comfortable bed and bedding
Room very dark and very quiet at night. No street noise, no hallway noise, no other guests noise - so we slept very soundly here
Staff was welcoming and helpful
Breakfast provided (it better be at this price range right?)
Location is good

Cons:
This hotel is on gorgeous grounds but the interior decor is a very cold and I have to say ugly attempt at modern. The walls are pea soup green. The bathroom is grey concrete.
The shower spills water EVERYWHERE so that the entire bathroom is soaked when you are done. Our bathroom door did not close all the way so you had no privacy showering.
Ventilation in bathroom poor - shower fogged up mirrors and it took forever to unfog
Lighting in room was terrible for ladies - I could barely see to get my makeup on. It was very spotty track lighting and I felt like I was going blind in there
TV was pretty small and remote didn't work well (for some reason lots of people have posted this?)
Wi-Fi is "free" but did not work in our room
Breakfast is only a "go and get it yourself" continental type of deal which was annoying to have to troop downstairs when you are trying to get moving for the day or to make an early flight

Overall: For the > $300 a night I would NEVER stay here again. The hotel was just off-putting and so cold feeling in decor (re: not tranquil - I felt like I was in jail) and the room was miserable to function in with the lousy lighting, lack of working technology and lack of delivered breakfast. I was impressed with the soundproofing of the hotel. I would love to see it under new ownership and to see someone else decorate it in a beautiful warm contemporary style and address the major issues in the bathroom and bring breakfast to the room. Then I think I would consider returning but for now this hotel looks like it was decorated by an HGTV design failure and had poor amenities for the price.

Room Tip: Hotel was very quiet but prepare for a the flood in the bathroom from the shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rockfordbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.2 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
472 reviews
1.2 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
16.2 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
570 reviews
13.4 km away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Healdsburg

Property: Hotel Healdsburg
Address: 25 Matheson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 25,521 - ₹ 55,059
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Healdsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing