We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irish Rose Inn
Nearby Hotels
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)
US$ 637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 353
US$ 325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 586
US$ 570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 434
US$ 369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 331
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River Belle Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 434
US$ 318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haydon Street Inn B & B(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 431
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
146
17
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
17
9
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My husband and I loved everything about this B&B. They have beautiful grounds, a delicious breakfast spread and the room was clean and cozy. We will definitely go back if we get the chance and stay here. I highly recommend this Inn :)

Room Tip: We stayed in Michael's room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I were looking for a B&B as we planned to tour the wineries in Dry Creek, Alexander Valley, and Russian River Valley. Based on the favorable reviews we found here, we decided to choose the Irish Rose Inn, and as usual, Tripadvisor did not let us down. The Irish Rose Inn is a farmhouse tucked away off Dry Creek road a few mile out of downtown Healdsburg. Chirs and Lanny are the owners, a couple who have lived out here for 28 years and can tell you anything you would want to know about this amazing area. We stayed in Michael's room, which has a beautiful view of persimmon trees and a surrounding vineyard. I can find no faults here- everything you expect was well done. The room and bathroom were clean and well appointed, the bed is comfortable, the breakfast was good. But beyond that the character of this house is what makes it very memorable and worth coming back to.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed two nights on the business leg (conference in Healdsburg) of a road trip with our two dogs. We don't usually do B&Bs, but this one looked worthwhile, as we could stay in the smaller of the two cottages for the same price as a decent hotel in town. So, we got the charm of a vineyard B&B without "sleeping in a stranger's house". Chris and Lonnie were friendly without being overbearing (although Lonnie had an odd habit of "checking on our towels" a couple of times a day). Lonnie makes a great breakfast and chatting with the other guest was pleasant. We're not "wine people", so we were a bit at a loss as for what to do in the middle of hundreds of vineyards, but an hour's drive to Jenner yielded some beautiful, isolated coves where we could safely ignore the leash laws and let our dogs romp (see photos for incriminating evidence).
Good TV, adequate wireless. Some evidence of amatuer handywork in the bathroom as some tiles appeared to have been velcroed on, and the tub wobbled a bit. Otherwise, flawless and peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lodestone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Irish Rose Inn felt like home from the moment I drove in, and was delightful from start to finish. We stayed in Michael's room which was idyllic and peaceful with the white and wood decor. The view looked right out into this amazing vineyward beyond the large backyard. I could have stayed there for a month.

Chris was an amazing host, she was so kind and made sure we had everything we need. She was also full of interesting information on the house and the area in general. She aslso made us an awesome breakfast that was scrumptous and very filling.

There aren't many logings in Healdsburg below about $250 per night, and this place was a steal for the price, and the best experience we could have asked for. Walking by the Inn in town, I was SO glad to be staying right out in the heart of the vineyards versus in the middle of everything. Irish Rose was a short cab ride for us, very accessible to the restaurants in downtown. I felt like there was so much value for my money here.

This is the best place to stay!! And we will definiteley be returning. Thanks for your stellar hospitality Chris! You have the very best place in town!

Room Tip: We loved Michael's room!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlett779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We found out about the Irish Rose Inn from a winery we were planning on attending and absolutely loved it. Chris and Lanny, the owners, were wonderful. Our room was beautiful and spacious...and very clean. And the bathroom was, as well. Chris was a great cook and I wish we could have eaten more meals there. Chris was also great about wanting to help us book dinner reservations or wine tastings. I'd highly recommend it.

Lindsey and Will

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews