We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and Roses”
Review of Irish Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Irish Rose Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Villa Park, Illinois
1 review
“Wine and Roses”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

As we drove up the driveway and saw the beautiful California Craftsman home surrounded by roses, we knew we had made the right choice. Upon checking in, Chris made a few dinner suggestions and we took the short drive into Healdsburg and had dinner at the Spoon Bar. Upon our return to the Irish Rose, we sat in the rose surrounded pergola to enjoy a bottle of champagne. The next morning, after soaking in the spa tub, we enjoyed a scrumptous breakfast and then say our goodbyes, knowing that we will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    17
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
133
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My husband and I loved everything about this B&B. They have beautiful grounds, a delicious breakfast spread and the room was clean and cozy. We will definitely go back if we get the chance and stay here. I highly recommend this Inn :)

Room Tip: We stayed in Michael's room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I were looking for a B&B as we planned to tour the wineries in Dry Creek, Alexander Valley, and Russian River Valley. Based on the favorable reviews we found here, we decided to choose the Irish Rose Inn, and as usual, Tripadvisor did not let us down. The Irish Rose Inn is a farmhouse tucked away off Dry Creek road a few mile out of downtown Healdsburg. Chirs and Lanny are the owners, a couple who have lived out here for 28 years and can tell you anything you would want to know about this amazing area. We stayed in Michael's room, which has a beautiful view of persimmon trees and a surrounding vineyard. I can find no faults here- everything you expect was well done. The room and bathroom were clean and well appointed, the bed is comfortable, the breakfast was good. But beyond that the character of this house is what makes it very memorable and worth coming back to.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed two nights on the business leg (conference in Healdsburg) of a road trip with our two dogs. We don't usually do B&Bs, but this one looked worthwhile, as we could stay in the smaller of the two cottages for the same price as a decent hotel in town. So, we got the charm of a vineyard B&B without "sleeping in a stranger's house". Chris and Lonnie were friendly without being overbearing (although Lonnie had an odd habit of "checking on our towels" a couple of times a day). Lonnie makes a great breakfast and chatting with the other guest was pleasant. We're not "wine people", so we were a bit at a loss as for what to do in the middle of hundreds of vineyards, but an hour's drive to Jenner yielded some beautiful, isolated coves where we could safely ignore the leash laws and let our dogs romp (see photos for incriminating evidence).
Good TV, adequate wireless. Some evidence of amatuer handywork in the bathroom as some tiles appeared to have been velcroed on, and the tub wobbled a bit. Otherwise, flawless and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodestone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Irish Rose Inn felt like home from the moment I drove in, and was delightful from start to finish. We stayed in Michael's room which was idyllic and peaceful with the white and wood decor. The view looked right out into this amazing vineyward beyond the large backyard. I could have stayed there for a month.

Chris was an amazing host, she was so kind and made sure we had everything we need. She was also full of interesting information on the house and the area in general. She aslso made us an awesome breakfast that was scrumptous and very filling.

There aren't many logings in Healdsburg below about $250 per night, and this place was a steal for the price, and the best experience we could have asked for. Walking by the Inn in town, I was SO glad to be staying right out in the heart of the vineyards versus in the middle of everything. Irish Rose was a short cab ride for us, very accessible to the restaurants in downtown. I felt like there was so much value for my money here.

This is the best place to stay!! And we will definiteley be returning. Thanks for your stellar hospitality Chris! You have the very best place in town!

Room Tip: We loved Michael's room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
4.7 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
5.1 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
6.3 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
563 reviews
6.9 km away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
285 reviews
5.5 km away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 15 in Healdsburg
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irish Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irish Rose Inn

Property: Irish Rose Inn
Address: 3232 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9711
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,062 - ₹ 12,899
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing