We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
3
9
12
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
12
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This was a well-located, relatively quiet, and very adequate motel for the money.
The room was large with some unexpected amenities -- good working refrigerator and microwave, coffee-maker, good cable station line-up and very comfortable king bed with four pillows. There was plenty of free parking and the staff was friendly. I would say that it's clean, though it does show wear and tear in the halls, lobby, and the elevator was out of order. I didn't try to use the Wi-Fi, so I can't comment. All that said, no complaints from me since the rate is excellent, I only stayed three nights, and you could do so much worse around the east bay, especially on short notice.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHND987502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate your staying with us for three days and for a great review. As you have mentioned, we strive to give great value to our guests along with a clean and comfortable stay. Our friendly staff takes pride in what they do, and we are proud of them. Thank you for complimenting our team.

Regards

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The inn may look like it is in an industrial area, but well placed. Ample free parking, a friendly welcome and good size room with big comfortable bed. A reasonable breakfast choice including hot pancakes.
Next door is a 24 hour fitness and coffee shops, opposite a large supermarket and next the a junction of route 880, a short drive to the Bart station and the interesting town of Niles.

Room Tip: We had a room on third floor, we were supposed how quite it was
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Anthony P,

Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious and quiet room. We make sure all of lour guests get a warm welcome, and appreciate your mentioning that in your review.

Regards

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I have stayed at other Americas best Value Inn hotels before; but my expectations were exceded by this one. They serve an actual breakfast that includes pancakes, bread, pastries, coffee, tea, orange juice and apple juice.

Checking-in was fast and pleasant. I had to ask for an extra towel, which they immediately gave me. In other words, the service was great.

This hotel is not in a great neighborhood, but its not that bad either.

The room I had was clean, but there was a stain on the carpet, right under the sink and I think the A/C didn't work that well, despite these two things, I could tell the room had recently been improved.

Overall, I was satisfied with the hotel and its price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chuyo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvihayward, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Chuyo74,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at America's Best Value Inn Hayward. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We're also pleased to hear you enjoyed the continental breakfast, and the quick service at the front desk. Our front desk and guest service team work very hard to meet the needs of all of our guests in a timely manner from the time of guest arrival to when they have to leave the hotel.

I would like to apologize for the stain on the carpet and the A/C. We have reviewed the feedback to our management and our maintenance team and our housekeeping team to provide exceptional service to you and all our future Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The room was in a bad shape (Room #206). The knob for the light was missing. No lighting at all on the desk. The desktop had problems were it seemed like it was lifting up. There was no plunger in the bathroom sink. The bathroom door was flimsy. The room door was hard to engage the deadbolt lock. Also the doors to the stairwell were propped open (a violation of fire code). There was even a sign to not leave the door open but yet it was propped open with a door stop.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvihayward, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Laurence Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at America's Best Value Inn Hayward.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the room not being up to the standard.
Our goal is to make sure not only that all the amenities in the room work but also all our guests have a safe and comfortable stay at our hotel. We have reviewed your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance staff as well as the management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The staff is very friendly and very accomodatiing more especially the general manager .who is always there in the morning at breakfast time to oversee the dining area, to ensure that everything is well- taken cared of and to answer any question you might have.He is very polite and even gave us a discount for our two day stay.The room is very clean and the hotel is situated in a very quiet place and looks safe for the guests.In case we come back for a visit, we will not hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: You can talk to anyone there and they all will help you depending on what you like.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luzcab59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvihayward, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Dear Luzcab59,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here at America's Best Value Inn Hayward. Our team is constantly working to make sure our hotel standards are up to the highest level of customer service. Thank you very much for your comments regarding our staff as well, we will be sure to pass along your kind words. We will also be sure to offer the GM your praise! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hayward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews