We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

This place seems to be hidden away close to the industrial area of Hayward. I've been staying at Marriotts in the Bay Area for years and never even knew this one was here. The hotel itself is very nice. I was quite surprised that it was about a decade old, it really seemed like a new building. It is very well maintained, rooms are clean/comfortable, and the staff is pleasant. There isn't too much close by in the way of restaurants or attractions, so yes a car is advisable. But this property seems to work very well in serving as a home base for any visit to the east bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perpendxular78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    42
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
25
24
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

The room was clean, front desk very accommodating. Didn't like that the room opened up into the breakfast area; no privacy in that respect. Nice, free breakfast. Convient location but unless you know your way around Hayward, you wouldn't know where a restaurant was. There is nothing within walking distance. Not sure I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper levels so you don't walk out into the lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Pretty standard business hotel. Typical of Fairfields which is Marriott's lowest tier brand. Pretty barebones but expected. Location is next to San Mateo bridge entrance on the East Bay so not bad if you know where you are. Don't expect this to be near SF, which seems to be a common mistake with East Bay hotels.

One problem was in the morning, the housekeeper kept knocking on the door at exactly noon to get me out of the room. Usually there's some leeway with late checkouts and I don't usually have to call down to request if I'm leaving by 12:30 or so. A couple minutes later front desk called and I also told them that I'm checking out before 12:30. It was the first time a hotel was that eager to get me out when they send the housekeeper back every 5 minutes after noon checkout time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milty908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I first stayed here in the summer of '07 and as I had a positive experience then, I returned here for my last trip to the Bay Area.

Being right off of Highway 92, the hotel is extremely convenient. However, it is in an industrial park, on the edge of a residential area, so there is NOTHING within walking distance. There are many restaurants on Jackson Street which is the extension of Highway 92 east of I-880, but that is too far away to walk. A car is necessary if you stay here, but there is a BART station nearby to leave your car if you are going into San Francisco. I don't know if the hotel shuttle will take you there or not as I had a rental car.

On my previous stay, the interior courtyard had a fountain which provided a nice calming atmosphere. That fountain was not in operation for my latest stay, which was a shame.

As before, my room was quiet and impeccably clean. Unlike many hotels, this one had true high definition TV feeds on their flat screen TVs. The only time the peace was broken was due to a party on Saturday night that was held at the hotel, with many young partygoers hanging out in the parking lot. But that party appeared to be over by midnight.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a pleasant stay here for 5 nights. We selected this hotel for it's location, near our friends and close to the freeway. Yes there are no restuarants or entertainment in walking distance. so you definitely need to have a car. With that said...

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The room good size with two queens. The staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast enough variety of choices that it didn't get boring. The coin operated washer and dryer, next to the gym, very conveninet and the dryer works well! . (You can buy detergent from the front desk.) The gym small but well equipped . (There is a scale there, which we used the weigh our luggage before heading to the airport.)

Great place if you are visitng the area and have a car. Southland Mall is near by with restuarants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dachuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Union City
Hampton Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Address: 25921 Industrial Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545-2995
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,504 - ₹ 18,600
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hayward delivers life-enhancing services and features for comfortable and affordable getaways in the heart of California???s historic East Bay area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Hayward
Hayward Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing