We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a pleasant stay here for 5 nights. We selected this hotel for it's location, near our friends and close to the freeway. Yes there are no restuarants or entertainment in walking distance. so you definitely need to have a car. With that said...

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The room good size with two queens. The staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast enough variety of choices that it didn't get boring. The coin operated washer and dryer, next to the gym, very conveninet and the dryer works well! . (You can buy detergent from the front desk.) The gym small but well equipped . (There is a scale there, which we used the weigh our luggage before heading to the airport.)

Great place if you are visitng the area and have a car. Southland Mall is near by with restuarants and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dachuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

The folks here are nice and mean well, but this is 2nd time i stayed and same internet problems. Can you imagine near silicone valley and the internet connection is very primitive and slow..worse then dial up...sorry but i will have to find new hotel for my future stays in the area....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkierPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This hotel is very clean and looks brand new. It was recently refurbished. All the rooms face inward, most overlooking an indoor courtyard. They have free breakfast including eggs and bacon. The hotel is right off the freeway, and very convenient. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USx395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We traveled through California for 10 days and stayed at Marriott's all but 2 nights. We stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleased. Were we happy with the location. We stayed here specifically so we could travel in and out of Oakland without having to drive. The subway (BART) was located very close to hotel and dropped us right off at the Coliseum. We went to see the Redsox play the A's. The front desk associate was not very help with directions to the BART or explaining what stop and direction we needed to be going in. We figured it out but it would have been nice if she were more helpful. The hotel is very nice and the breakfast room was beautiful. There was plenty of food to choose from at breakfast. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank can37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Stayed there twice while in the San Francisco area. Really a top end Fairfield with a big atrium and lobby area for relaxation and breakfast. They also have a managers happy hour in the evening with snacks, beer and wine.
Free breakfast was complete with most everything one would want, and with lot's of tables for seating for once. Breakfast items were replenished often and It never seemed crowded like some motels at breakfast time.
Staff was pleasant and helpful and there were places to eat nearby, (2-3 miles), and what looked like a relatively good sized shopping center, although we didn't go there.
Good location if you are flying in or out of the Oakland or San Francisco airports.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
3.6 km away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
116 reviews
3.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Address: 25921 Industrial Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545-2995
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: ₹ 9,600 - ₹ 20,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hayward delivers life-enhancing services and features for comfortable and affordable getaways in the heart of California???s historic East Bay area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Hayward
Hayward Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing