We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good but this place need a big facelift”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #36 of 355 Restaurants in Hayward
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Takeout
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Hayward is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Lunch visit at broken down facilities. From the minute we walked in the door, this restaurant is showing wear. The register we ordered at did not work, we had to cancel order and over at new one. Line was 10 people deep by the tine order complete. Bathroom was in disrepair, seats at our table were tipped and torn apart so foam showing. Table grimy and worn out. A/C worked well, too well. We couldn’t wait to leave as we were freezing cold. The food was good but I won’t be going back to this location.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TraceyW848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

The food is great But the people that work there seem not to enthusiastic and not to friendly that was disappointing, and people that work with food and have long hair should wear a hair net I found hair in my salad. this was a one time incident I go there because its walking distance and there sandwiches are delishes.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bettyg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

A good fast place for lunch or taking a dozen bagels to your work place. Sandwiches are always fresh and a bowl of soup always good on a cold day.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Always find a Panera wherever I go because food is consistency good. Absolutely LOVE the lemon drop cookies and strawberry poppy seed salads!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank CarolSchrodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

My wife and I eat at various Panera restaurants when we are on the road - and this one is a frequent stop when visiting family in the area. The menu is extensive, the food is always fresh and well prepared and the service reasonably quick given the popularity. We primarily stop by to take food back to the family and it works well in that context.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LightFighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing