We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
305
440
104
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
440
104
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size refrigerator dead end street free shuttle waffles free breakfast other hotels kitchen sink parking garage hotel is located sausage outdoor pool lax airport long flight fresh fruit would stay again room was spacious shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 1 night after a long flight. The motel offers a free shuttle, breakfast, and accommodation for 5 (2 adults, 3 children), with the addition of a cot bed.

The shuttle service was slow (40 minutes wait time), but got us to the motel. The actual room was big, clean, and fit all of us easily. Wifi was fast. Breakfast is the fairly standard motel breakfast, though they do have fresh fruit.

Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LithiumHydride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for not only staying with us but also for taking time to share your experience with others. I am glad to hear your overall stay was enjoyable. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This airport is clean inside and outside every 30 minutes.. This is the City of Angels!!! The Delta employees handle each customers with care.. From the time I entered the airport until my flight departure.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we truly value and appreciate all guest feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I had a good experience here . The hotel was clean and my bed was perfect . Parking is a tight squeeze, The have a parking garage shared with another hotel and it is very very tight when parking. Don’t arrive to late you might be out of luck on a parking stall.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MattD891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Best regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at several Comfort Inn’s morning n the past. Decided to stay at this one after reading the many mostly positive reviews and a little push from a friend. The staff was the most positive aspect of the visit. Friendly and willing to help of needed. The Hotel is located within a cluster of two other hotels but it is deceiving since if you look around closely, it is located in a not so desirable neighborhood. We arrived late night and wanted to pick up some water and a few beers so we drove down the street to a small liquor store to find the attendant enclosed behind bullet proof glass with pictures of what we assume were burglars caught on camera. Not the first impression I was looking for in my first visit to LA. The view from our room didn’t make me feel much more at ease. We were looking at a completely run down yard from the house behind the building complete with abandoned car and motorcycle and two Pitbulls lounging around a filthy yard. Needles to say, we never opened the shade in the room!
The free breakfast was the usual breakfast found in other Comfort Properties and its a nice way to tie you up until you get a nice lunch along the travels. The room was clean but needed a new carpet. The hallways were ok and also needed new carpets and touch up paint here and there. Our last morning while going to check out, the hallways were filled with the odor of marijuana. Just shows the disrespect of people in this new age of “acceptance” in a hotel that is 100% Smoke Free!! Needless to say we were more than ready to check out after this final experience. I would not stay here again!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 4obedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

We truly appreciate your wonderfully detailed comments regarding your most recent stay with us! . It brings us great joy to know that your visits to our hotel are always up to your standards. Our staff strives to bring guest satisfaction and a welcoming environment. We hope you continue to stay with us every time you visit the great city of Los Angeles!

Sincerely,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

There is only one way in so you have to park your car in garage and walk all the way through locked garage door and back to check in then go through one single locked door to enter building to all rooms. This is very hard with small kids and babies. The room was nice but the fact with all the trouble to in and out through one door was bs for me and I would not recommended staying here if you have more than one bag or small children to carry.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your concern has been well noted regarding parking hotel entrance. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

King regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews