We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
306
440
104
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
440
104
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size refrigerator dead end street free shuttle waffles free breakfast other hotels kitchen sink parking garage hotel is located sausage outdoor pool lax airport long flight fresh fruit would stay again room was spacious shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Considering LA prices, this hotel is a good value for the price. The beds and pillows are quite comfortable and the hotel's proximity to the airport is a plus. The one drawback is that their wi-if connection is not adequate to handle the demand during evening hours. Wi-if service was continually dropped and eventually I simply gave up trying to keep a connection. If dependable evening wi-if service is important to you, you might want to look elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rockstem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post your review. However you mentioned some concern about internet service. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is very important for us in improving our product and services.
Once again, thank you for taking the time and hope you will continue to choose ChoiceHotels for your future travel needs..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated close to LAX, which is really convenient for travelers. Shuttle is available every 30 minutes. We called one to pick us up at the airport. You can also take the shuttle when you checkout.

Our room was nice and quite spacious, with two queen beds. Brewer, microwave, electric stove, iron & hairdryer are available for use. Restroom is clean, lots of towels too. There are a lot of outlets to use for charging up.

Free breakfast for the duration of stay - omelette, waffles, toast, yogurts, etc.

Last but not the least, free wifi for guests, yes!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rizza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you so much for not only staying with us but also for highlighting the facilities of the hotel. I am glad to hear your overall stay was enjoyable as we are always striving to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations for all of our guest. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed on the second floor. For starters the staff are great. Breakfast was great too better spread than many I've seen. Sausage and eggs was nice to see. The bed in the room was just amazing. The rooms were clean, presentable and very functional. Highly recommend for an overnight stay if at LAX. Room walls slightly thin so recommend ear plugs.

Tip most shopping you might need is a 10 minute walk to the plaza area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank captaincavemanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Room was fabulous with a large refrigerator which was great. Fantastic service with their free shuttle which leaves every hour to & from airport which is only about 20mins away. Plenty of food around the area in easy reach of hotel. Free wi-fi a bonus . Staff very helpful & courteous. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groupieoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you so much for not only staying with us but also for taking time to share your experience with others. I am glad to hear your overall stay was enjoyable. We greatly appreciate any feedback from our valued guests, like you, as it gives us opportunities to monitor and improve our service. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This place is great! Front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly. Cold, lemon infused water in office. Interesting guests from all over the world. Full complimentary hot/cold breakfast, well-attended and replenished constantly by Guadalupe. Rooms clean and beds are terrific. Shuttle service runs every 1/2 hour (call hotel for pick up & stand under red hotel shuttle sign on outer island). Though + $ than others, motel area is safe and facility very secure. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ThunderRoad34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post your review. . It warms our heart to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very privileged that we have the honor to serve our guests from around the world and we always want to make their stay as comfortable as possible. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and hope to welcome you soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews