We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 21 weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“April 21 weekend”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The trip was for my fiance's 50th b-day and she loved the room!. It was very comfortable and relaxing enjoying the sun and ocean from the patio. Hot tub was very enjoyable also. The wine reception was good but it would've been better to have some veggies or fruits or a litlle more of something else. The breakfast was wonderful with many options and the options were very nice! We really only had two issues that didn't go that well and they both involved front desk personel. One was I was questioned in a way that made me feel as if I was not telling the truth when telling them that there were no matches for the fireplace. Then worse, we were told the night before to call in early if we wanted a late check out. That sort of defeats the purpose of needing extra sleep. When my fiance did call in at 7am, she was told to call back at 7:30am to talk to the next shift. Why couldn't they pass that information along. Not good customer service. You might want to address that with your staff. Other than those two situations, the stay was very pleasant and we would consider going back if we got a coupon or something of that nature.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvzshooz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach-House_10, Front Office Manager at Beach House at Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for taking them time to write this review. We are glad that you had a relaxing time with us and that your fiancee enjoyed the room.

Our Front Desk is trained to accommodate guests needs and to answer any questions. Since guest perception is incredibly valuable to us, we apologize if we fell short of our own high expectations. The items in your review have been noted, and we thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    265
    77
    29
    14
See reviews for
227
477
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loomis, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I took the opportunity for a quick getaway to the coast at Half Moon Bay after looking on line at beachfront hotels and finding this one. I was not disappointed! The rooms are all suites with spacious layouts, balcony overlooking the water, separate sitting area and fireplace! Yes, ALL the rooms are this great! Sam's Chowder House next door is a terrific restaurant to walk to!
The hotel staff was very gracious and helpful, the wine and cheese hour on Friday/Saturday evenings was nice, and the continental breakfast included while simple, had a wide variety of choices! I was very pleased with my stay and highly recommend The Beach House!
The 6 mile path that allows for wonderful walks or runs along the coast starts here at the hotel and leads in to the town of HMB. Such a terrific spot! I will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same kind of layout. I couldn't get an ocean front room but my Partial Ocean V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleSBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We were there along with the thunderstorms that never happen in San Francisco. After a long delayed flight from the East Coast, we were greeted by a very helpful and pleasant team member. The hotel is very clean and the staff was always there to help with recommendations and directions. Travel was extremely easy from the hotel and all the restaurants we tried were excellent. The amenities and price can't be beat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFazios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great hotel, fair price, beautiful view. This place is great the rooms are big, spacious and wonderful to stay in. They even have a 2 burner stove so you do not have to eat out every night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seancummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very nice place and very friendly personnel at reception who proposed an excellent restaurant for dinner. Unfortunately the wheather was very bad; the strong wind made much noise in the air ducts of the hotel, so I did not sleep well - but this is just bad luck.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siegfried W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Half Moon Bay
0.9 km away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
8.7 km away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
562 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
179 reviews
12.2 km away
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
8.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Half Moon Bay

Property: Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Address: 4100 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-5219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,795 - ₹ 29,014
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House at Half Moon Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a private Nantucket summer home, the Beach House Hotel Half Moon Bay offers spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Pillar Point Harbor. Just 25 miles south of San Francisco, the hotel features 54 spacious loft suites providing the perfect romantic getaway or retreat for the entire family. Each guest receives complimentary high speed internet access, full continental breakfast and parking. Take advantage of the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beach House at Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Beach Hotel Half Moon Bay
Beach Half Moon Bay
Beach House Half Moon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing