We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach House at Half Moon Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We picked this spot after reading reviews here and comparing to Monterey hotels. We were thrilled with the location and our room. We had a 3rd floor room and a great view from our deck. We did hear the foghorn but in no time at all, didn't even notice it. The unit was so roomy and comfortable...nice furniture and our bed was very comfortable. It's nice to have the refrigerator for our water, snackies and adult beverages. I am a very early riser so it was nice to have the lower, separate sitting area away from the sleeping area so I could get up and read in the morning. We brought our coffee, etc. back to our room and enjoyed the view with our breakfast. The people at the desk are very nice and helpful and the grounds are just beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer than 3 nights. We didn't realize when we booked the room that it was Calif Spring Vacation so we deleted our trip to the aquarium in Monterey because of all the families and the traffic and took the 17 mile drive to Carmel and had a nice lunch there on a patio. Would highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a quiet, beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the third floor because of the vaulted ceiling and view overlooking the grounds and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzybennuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    243
    71
    27
    12
See reviews for
207
442
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We booked our partial ocean view suite through a Travel Zoo deal. We wanted to stay somewhere close to San Francisco, but quiet and away from the busy city. This was just the place for us.

Our room was large and nicely furnished. We greatly enjoyed the fireplace as the temperatures were cool while we were there. It was a great place to relax at the end of a busy day! The hotel provides duraflame logs for you each day and if you need any additional, just ask.

The continential breakfast was adequate and consisted of assorted pastries, fresh fruit and bagels as well as juice and coffee. It is helpful that there are trays provided for you to take breakfast back to your suite because the sitting area next to the food is relatively small.

My only complaint about this hotel is the fog horn (or whatever it is) that beeps EVERY 7 SECONDS!!! All day long, all night long. The fan noise in the room is not loud enough to drown the sound out, especially if you are a light sleeper.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, but you might want to bring ear plugs... just in case.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMForever28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedonia, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The beautiful views, fireplace, and huge cozy bed made it a most relaxing and romantic stay. The room rate was very reasonable, especially considering the free parking, wifi, and breakfast. My husband and I can't wait to go back and we'll recommend it to family and friends too!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktpylyp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

To begin with, I really don't know why this hotel is a 3 star. We stayed at the Junior Ocean view Suite and we really enjoyed our time. There are a lot of restaurants around the area and the hotel is really good at giving you all the information you need about the best restaurants in the area. The room was immaculate and we enjoyed the fireplace in our room, the perfect ocean view from our bed, the cozy balcony/patio and free wine and cheese at the reception area. I felt the price was a little high but for the occasion it was all worth it. In the future I plan to visit again if/when they have special package deals.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I found this hotel on Travelzoo. We absolutely loved everything about it. It was a great value given the amount of space in the suite. We loved having the fireplace and the views were spectacular. The staff was helpful and friendly. Loved the fact that the hotel was small and only had 54 suites. The breakfast was fabulous and enjoyed the wine reception. The kids enjoyed the heated pool. This small hotel had a lot of conveniences like a fitness room, pool, hot tub, computer, and free wifi. The location is perfect, on the ocean, away from the hustle and bustle of San Francisco but close enough to get to it in 30 minutes. Half Moon Bay is such a cute, small town. Couldn't beat the location.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room. It is well worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzynowakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Half Moon Bay
0.9 km away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
8.7 km away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
12.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel
8.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Half Moon Bay

Property: Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Address: 4100 N. Cabrillo Highway, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,205 - ₹ 25,203
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House at Half Moon Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a private Nantucket summer home, the Beach House Hotel Half Moon Bay offers spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Pillar Point Harbor. Just 25 miles south of San Francisco, the hotel features 54 spacious loft suites providing the perfect romantic getaway or retreat for the entire family. Each guest receives complimentary high speed internet access, full continental breakfast and parking. Take advantage of the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beach House at Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Beach Hotel Half Moon Bay
Beach Half Moon Bay
Beach House Half Moon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing