We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Davis, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

The room was very nice, large with refrig, microwave, satellite TV, coffeemaker & free fast wi-fi. Small couch & coffee table. Only minor probem was that my room key cards twice became de-magnetized or simply wouldn't open the door lock. However, the desk clerk promptly re-magnetized them both times and the second time came & cleaned the lock & I had no problem after that. Altho the room was nice, I think $100 for a single in March is a little pricy, but that's just me, as the price was among the best in the area per my Internet search.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    22
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
30
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

Very good hotel. A bit noisy due the nearby highway but not bad. Huge, clean rooms with everything including hdtv. Good breakfast, too. A short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redmccomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

Large room, very comfortable. Very close to beaches and coast. We ended our California trip here. Easy 1/2 hr drive to San Francisco International airport without staying in the city at higher rates. Rate here was $99/nite. Excellant beaches and state parks nearby with lots of beautiful coast.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank db602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

Stayed there for 4 days for a wedding. Rooms are very spacious and clean, every room has new flat screens, mini fridge, microwave. Continental breakfast inc. Not much of a view and its by the highway, I expected highway noise and was pleasantly surprised when I didn't hear any. The only problem we encountered was the shortage of towels, had to keep reminding the desk to drop some of at the room (easily corrected). If your looking to spend a few days out there its worth the money, its pretty inexpensive compared to other hotels in the area an its about 45min fron san francisco

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will&Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2008

We wanted a couple of days by the sea before starting our drive around California so booked this motel.
I have to say that Half Moon Bay is soooo disappointing. There is NOTHING to do there and as the weather wasn't great either we couldn't even just appreciate the coastline.
BUT back to the motel review...

We arrived after a really long 13hr flight from the UK and we were over-tired, needing a shower and hungry.
The lady at reception was lovely and couldn't be more helpful. She gave us a whole bunch of menus to order food delivery (and even offered to order it for us).
Our room was great! Ground floor and right by the reception. The room was very big with 2 lovely beds, a table and chairs, desk ad TV unit.
The motel was quiet (we didn't really see or hear anyone else in our 2 night stay.
The mexican restaurant next door does excellent burritos!
If you need o be in this area then i would definately recommend this motel.

  • Liked — Nice rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thingsbgrindin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
7.0 km away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.1 km away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
2.9 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.5 km away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019 (Formerly Days Inn Half Moon Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,313 - ₹ 13,091
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Half Moon Bay
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Days Inn Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing