We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Newer B&B Right On The Beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
399 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Newer B&B Right On The Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Landis Shores and especially enjoyed how close we were to the ocean and wonderful waves. The lodge is quite nice and very clean. I wish I would have taken my own pillow as the pillows provided were much too soft and lumpy. The bed was a little hard but everyone has there own idea of what's comfortable. The breakfasts were nice and presentation was pretty. Very good coffee and the staff was friendly. The long stretch of beach outside is ideal for a nice long walk. We have stayed in many B&B's and found this one nice but not a five star. It is pricy but you pay for being right at the ocean's edge.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
89
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

This bed and Breakfast is worth talking about! Amazing rooms, beautiful decor - all related to wineries, fireplace, patio with chairs to sit outside and enjoy the ocean view. All rooms have a view of the ocean. Nice walking trail right out the door. Close to everything you want to see in Half Moon Bay and the Harbor.
The gourmet breakfast was made fresh each morning. Having a glass of wine and appetizers mid-day was a treat.
Brian went all out, to make sure our time was enjoyable. We will let our friends know about this gem!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hypermarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

The Landis is a great place to get away for some privacy and ocean front view. We had but Sunday and Monday morning for a quick get away and selected the Landis Shores as our first destination on a new life.

The staff were so very attentive and helpful. The room came equipped with a jetted tub, but a tad tiny for two. The fireplace was just right for leaving the balcony door open to hear the surf. We found the romance package waiting for us consisting of a bottle of Brut and chocolate strawberry's and apricots.

Will definitely consider the Landis Shores for our 1st wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

I wanted to make it a must to review this place being it doesnt have that many good reviews. Landis was wonderful from beginning to end they made us feel like we were at home! The homemade breakfast was delivered to the room each morning, which by the way as delicious, the staff was incredible and the wine and appetizers were the perfect way to enjoy an afternoon. We stayed in the Napa Valley room, which had a full on view of the beach. The floors were heated and there was a fireplace in the room which helped during the evenings as it got quite chilly. My husband and I couldnt have asked for a better place to spend the first part of our California honeymoon! I recommend this place for anyone looking for a quite, quaint place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzyqtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

The best ocean front lodging you will find near San Francisco. The bed & breakfast/Inn is nice and private, clean, comfortable, and serves delicious breakfast delivered to your room. If you want to fall asleep hearing the crashing waves in a clean and safe environment then this is the place to stay. You won't even need to get in your car with the beach a few steps away and a great restaurant next door with a full bar. We have stayed in several places near Landish Shores and hands down this is the best. We can't wait to go back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
1.3 km away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#1 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
2.2 km away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
7.5 km away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.1 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 km away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 211 Mirada Road, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,024 - ₹ 30,109
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront inn located on Miramar Beach in Half Moon Bay, California, with easy access to San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Shores - An Oceanfront b&b Inn
Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Hotel Half Moon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing