We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveller rating
1,548
405
178
100
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
405
178
100
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit the ritz club level golf course indoor pool guest house valet parking beautiful resort the cliff navio restaurant resort fee wine bar rose petals turn down service play golf main building adirondack chairs
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This Ritz property is in a beautiful location with amazing views of the Pacific Ocean. They have great bikes for use included with the resort fee. Service is good but not at the level as some other Ritz properties. Drinks are overpriced.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rome2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Rome2015,

Thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay was pleasant. Perched on a bluff above the Pacific Ocean, our resort offers our guests a secluded setting with convenience to San Francisco and other Bay area attractions. That being said, I am sorry we fell a bit short of our typical service standards. I will be sure to address this to my entire team in an effort to further improve our performance. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
The Ladies and Gentleman of The Ritz Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

If you are lucky, you will forget about everything here at this magical resort. Situated on a cliff overlooking the ocean, the Ritz Carleton Half Moon Bay is a favorite of locals and travelers alike.

With free bike rentals, a walking path that goes for miles, three dining options including the Raw Bar outdoor on the lawn, this is truly one of those 'magical California experiences' you won't quickly forget.

Room are spacious. Bathrooms are large, spectacular affairs with fluffy towels, marble floors, bathtubs you can actually take a bath in, separate showers and separate toilet.

Room tip: Ask for an ocean view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear joan g,

Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous experience at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay! As we offer an isolated, serene setting, we are glad to know you loved the sensational ocean views and enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. Thanks again for the detailed feedback, and we hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area!

Warm regards,
The Ladies and Gentleman of The Ritz Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The main wedding was in the open area but the food was served inside. It was a bloody pain to go around the building to get to the lunch and dinner area. There was only one elevator and that was broken too. Not a great place to have weddings. Hope people who read this realize this is not the best hotel for weddings.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank halfdomehike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-CarltonHMB, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear halfdomehike,

Thank you for being our guest for a wedding and for taking the time to share with us your important feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused with the temporary setback with one of our elevators. We pride ourselves in offering our wedding couples and their guests an unparalleled setting for their wedding day coupled with the highest level of service and we are very sorry to learn that your overall experience did not meet your expectations.

We sincerely appreciate your valuable comments as it certainly helps us as we continually improve our guest experience. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future for a more pleasant visit.

Warm regards,

The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We were staying down the street and The Ritz has the only late night open restaurant in this area. We came with our 2 kids and were very pleasantly surprised. The service was impeccable and the views were amazing. We had the lobster dip. Tuna tar tart, clam chowder, a burger and Mac n cheese. Everything was extremely fresh and delicious. The mac n cheese was freshly made from scratch and the burger was delicious. The lobster dip was amazing and the clam chowder was different but amazing, very light but very flavorful! Would definitely come here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank calikanes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear calikanes2017,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your terrific experience at our on-site Restaurant. Our chef delights in preparing mouth-watering dinner specials, and our team takes pleasure in providing great service. We will pass on your gracious comments to them for doing an exceptional job. We hope you will choose to stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay the next time you are in this area.

Warm regards,
The Ladies and Gentleman of The Ritz Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We just completed a five night stay over the fourth of July and really enjoyed every aspect of the resort. The staff really goes out of it's way to make sure you have a great experience at the resort. We dined on several occasions at "The Conservatory" and found the food to be very good. Enjoyed sitting outside by the fire pits having a nice glass of wine every evening. Quite a few nice restaurants in Half Moon Bay to dine when you leave the resort. Definitely will be planning a trip back!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bridem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear bridem,

Thank you for staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay and for sharing your review. We are glad to know you had an excellent time with us and loved our warm hospitality. We strive to make sure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and we will be sure to share your compliments with our team. Thanks for highlighting your experience at The Conservatory. We are glad you were pleased with the quality of food and variety of the menu. On behalf of all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
The Ladies and Gentleman of The Ritz Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews