We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,309)
Filter reviews
2,309 results
Traveller rating
1,544
404
178
100
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,544
404
178
100
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit the ritz club level golf course indoor pool guest house valet parking beautiful resort the cliff navio restaurant tennis courts resort fee wine bar play golf rose petals turn down service main building
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 2,309 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Celebrated our 30th Anniversary - the staff did everything to recognize this momentous event! Room upgrade, additional amenities, greeting us by name and acknowledging our anniversary - extremely warm and inviting. The location is as good as it gets. 30 minutes from San Francisco and you're at one of the most dramatic landscapes south of the City.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
1  Thank louisaf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-CarltonHMB, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear louisaf4,

We appreciate the review and thank you for choosing us as the venue for your special day. Congratulations on thirty years, we are honored to have been a part and glad that our Ladies and Gentlemen made the event even more memorable. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the resort and we look forward to hosting you for the next occasion.

Sincerely,

The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I attended a conference at Half Moon Bay during the summer months. My husband and teenage daughter joined me. The conference rate was for the guest cottages off the golf course. At first I a was a bit disappointed because we were away from the main hotel. But the cottage suite was outstanding. Wonderful bedding, huge and beautiful bathroom and our own personal fire pit on the patio, Staff was friendly and helpful.
The resort setting is very romantic Highly recommend for a special occasion.

Room Tip: reserve a cottage if you want more privacy
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank StaceyAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-CarltonHMB, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear StaceyAN,

We appreciate the positive review. How wonderful that you were able to enjoy a romantic cottage suite, we are glad that you found it to be satisfactory. From the beauty of the resort to the friendly help from our Ladies and Gentlemen, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Half Moon Bay. Please visit again soon, we would love to host you and your family for another great stay.

Sincerely,

The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

First class resort just minutes from San Francisco Int'l airport. Gorgeous views of coastline and beautiful hotel. Two terrific golf courses on site. Easy access to hiking and cycling along the beautiful coastline. Personal fire-pit on patio of the suite that include separate living room and powder room. Convenient auto switch on both fire-pit and indoor fireplace. Many common area fire-pits that light up beautifully at night. Wake up to romantic fog laden coast that clears up mid-morning.

The only reason that it is 4.5 and not 5.0 is there is only one sink in the main bathroom, even for a suite, and although there is a walk-in closet there are no drawers for clothing, and finally the in room safe is vertically mounted on wall and has very limited storage.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-CarltonHMB, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear K T,

Thank you for leaving us with your thoughts. We are glad you found so much to enjoy during your stay. Whether it was the gorgeous coastal views or the fun you had on the courses and fire pits, we are happy to hear you had a great time. We appreciate the feedback concerning the dissatisfactions you had with your suite and will take them into serious consideration. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Staying at any of the Ritz properties is not like staying anywhere else. Every person from the valet and housekeeping services to the front desk and concierge are there ONLY to make your stay the best experience it can be. No attitudes, no false platitudes and no detail left to chance. True professionalism in hospitality. Thank you for your service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
2  Thank IdahoRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-CarltonHMB, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear IdahoRyder,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad that you had such a positive experience with us in Half Moon Bay. Our goal is to make your stay exceptional and we are glad that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to do this for you on so many levels. We look forward to your next visit and making it even more impressive than this one.

Sincerely,

The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Such a beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting. I was traveling with my son’s family which includes a 6 year old and 4 year old twins. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was what set this hotel apart for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank MayorO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-CarltonHMB, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear MayorO,

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable visit to Half Moon Bay. It is lovely to learn that the impeccable service you received from our Ladies and Gentlemen was a notable highlight of your trip. We would love to host you again the next time you find yourself in Half Moon Bay.

Sincerely,

The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews