We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 143
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Bay Lodge(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 254
US$ 236
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastside Inn(Half Moon Bay)
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House at Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 276
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Half Moon Bay)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,410
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
293
196
60
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
196
60
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog horndeluxe king suiteunderground parkingwithin walking distancenice view of the harborsitting areahotel lobbyroom servicewet barsoaking tubel granadavaulted ceilingsprovide ear plugsbeautiful hotelbarbara's fish traplarge bathroomgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a nice weekend get away here. The hotel is very clean, smells fresh and the staff was very nice. Our room had a nice view of the harbor. The bed was comfortable with nice sheets. Loved the bathtub! The only thing that was disppointing was that they had closed the spa for maintenence. We had a voucher to eat at Crab Landing next door. Had the Ahi Tuna which was excellent. Some reviews had mentioned the fog horn sound, but it was fine, did not bother us. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for either a top floor or what we had, which was in the two story buildings. They have big vaulted ceilngs which makes the rooms feel bigger. We liked the harbor view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorcalGrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We got a Travelzoo special that was for a one night stay at The Oceano. It, also, included a $50 dining credit at The Crab Landing Restaurant next door. While I have been suspicious of certain specials on hotels, this was a truly great deal. We stayed on a Sunday night, which was part of the requirements. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was an upgrade and overlooked the harbor and ocean. They even put a note under our door explaining that there was a wedding taking place that evening and if we were sensitive to any noise, they would be more than happy to relocate us. Fortunately, we heard nothing more than the distant fog horn. We felt the heads up was a very nice touch. The Crab Landing Restaurant was another pleasant experience. One of the meals we ordered was the seared Ahi tuna and it was wonderful. The staff was very attentive and friendly. This was a great overnight getaway and the hotel did not disappoint.

Room Tip: We got a room that had the vaulted ceilings. Because of this, there is no one above you and the rooms look larger because of it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadiegrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

What a wonderful weekend getaway from San Francisco. The views from the rooms facing the Pacific Ocean are stunning. The furnishings are comfortable. The staff is friendly and the location is ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonomaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here on the weekend of April 15th and had a great time. This hotel is beautifully decorated from top to bottom. We also found plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from. The sound of the horn every 10 seconds or so did not bother us one bit. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They upgraded our room without us even asking, so that we could be on the top floor. There was a wedding on our first day of arrival, but the noise didn't really bother us because of our room placement. We will come back to this hotel again and again, as it's a nice little getaway not too far from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckytravels66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Awesome Overall Experience. I had an amazing stay at this beautifully designed boutique waterfront view hotel. It is about 25 minutes South of San Francisco on the coast in Half Moon Bay. The hotel features a Spa and also a boutique Indoor Mall featuring clothing, Salt Water Taffy, hair, furniture and other stores. It appeared like there were still 1 or 2 spaces in the mall that had never been rented out. They had also had signs up for a Year Round Sunday Farmers Market taking place sometime later this year. It is across from pillar point harbor which features some magnificent seafood restaurants, boat tours and other tourism activities. There is plenty of parking and the Hotel has private underground parking as well. Was there Easter 2012 and they had family friendly Easter Event our in front of the Grass at the Crab Landing Restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront rooms. Weekends fill up fast, better mid week packages.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews