We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Creekside Inn & Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here with 4 other families for a 60th birthday party. The rooms are very nice, everything is elevated so you really feel like you are in the woods. I had a great view of a cathedral of redwoods out the circular window of the "Lark". There is an elevator and several rooms are wheel chair accessible. The grounds are casual, but beautiful and there are several picnic areas with grills available. The rooms also have kitchenettes that are stocked with everything you would need except food, though they did leave fruit and coffee and cream every day for us. There was confusion with the reservation for one of our party and the owner would not accept any responsibility for the mix up, so the family had to quickly make arrangements to change the date of their stay, which is not easy when you are planning for traveling with people with medical issues. Another friend had to cancel due to a death in the family and I believe was charged for both days he had reserved. While I understand the business end of things, I think charging for one night would have been kind. On the other side of the coin, the owner was very gracious about allowing guests for a barbecue dinner party at the pool, and was very helpful about different areas and activities in the area. The highlight of my visit there was coming upon a street performance in the town square (within easy walking distance) and realizing I was hearing Maria Maldaur sing. She is a wonderful performer.

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice, there are suites avalable as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinsplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
First, I want to thank the reviewer for taking the time to review our property. We try hard and love to hear when we do perform.

I do want to address the couple of criticisms. Regarding the single night reservation made more than 2 months in advance of the arrival, we do not accept a single Saturday night reservation until a couple of days before arrival. I had told the person adding this request to her reservation that I could make an exception and take a single Friday night booking. It was my understanding that the customer understood. I, also, sent a folio showing the dates of each of the bookings. It was not until we were preparing the room for the person with medical issues that the customer had assumed it was for Saturday night. However, the room was now booked so that that would not be possible.

Regarding the last minute cancellation, the customer in this case was only charged for one night, at a reduced rate, and had been told of our cancellation policy verbally once and twice in writing.

To the credit of the reviewer, the dinner party at the pool was very well cleaned up after by the guests.

Once again, thank you for reviewing and staying at Creekside Inn & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    29
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
51
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for the first time this weekend We stayed in the Apple House. The cabin was very cute and cozy in a retro way. The property is dog friendly, and the room itself was immaculate. The service couldn't be better, with the front desk worker actually escorting us to our room. The owner herself even checked with us to ensure our room met our needs. The location is great, four minutes from the main street, and close many many tasting rooms. We also really enjoyed Moshin wineries, and had a great dinner at Boon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Ideal guests and their well-behaved four legged friends make this a rewarding job. Thank you for staying with us and, of course, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a great stay at Creekside Inn & Resort in Guerneville where we recently spent 3 wonderful days in a neat raised cottage surrounding by natural beauty & convenient to many wineries, the Armstrong Redwood Park (gorgeous!), & near Little Russian River. Lynn, Rosie, Jeffrey and Lynn's staff could not have been more helpful in introducing us to Boon restaurant on Main St., Luke's terrific small artisan vineyard and winery, Porter & Bass, where we tasted delicious wines under a huge almond tree in a lovely setting that included an artichoke plant laden with huge veggies, Googling directions & downloading our boarding passes for us, etc. We loved the friendly hospitality and really good energy of the people and environment!! Jo Louise Pecoraro from Mandeville, LA (a small town just across Lake Pontchartrain and New Orleans)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lightsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
We are so happy that we could accommodate you and help you discover some of the beauty of the area. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
--
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed two nights at the Apple house and had a great time. We like that the cottage is literally next to the pool but still feel private because it is elevated from the ground.
It is definitely a good value considering what you get. Full kitchen, good size deck/balcony, clean and just perfect for our little family. You can walk to Johnson's beach and downtown Guerneville (about 7-10 min) and to Safeway (15 min). The only thing that we missed was the internet connection. The wi-fi is not good. But you can use ethernet cable if you have a laptop. We also heard a couple of horn from the neighbor?? warning people to stay out of the private property and some trucks driving by the street,
So if you are looking for total quietness, this cottage might not be a good choice, they might have another property away from the

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nammah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for reviewing us online. We continue to try and improve the internet connections here but sometimes have trouble because of buildings and the wonderful redwoods that get in the way. Glad the ethernet worked for you. We continue to make improvements. We do appreciate the comments and are trying to leave little for folks to complain about. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is the place to be if you want to hear the birds singing in the trees, look out into the massive redwoods all around, sleep in a comfy bed, Make your morning coffee in the kitchen, and my praises could go on and on. The place is still the quant resort I remember growing up in the 60's & 70's spending my Summers here. The pool is super clean, and there are nice umbrella tables with chairs on the decks. Perfect if you need to do work, and or write. Lounge chairs all around the pool are great for those who want to soak in the sun, or lay under the redwoods. Pool towels are in the office for guests. I am so happy to have come back to my childhood haunts. I will be back in 10 days. The best part are the wonderful hosts with a welcoming hospitality towards guests at this longtime resort.

Room Tip: Walking distance to all downtown destinations, and of course Johnson's Beach. Rent umbrella.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CurlyQ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We enjoy working with guests and glad to have you back at the river. Hope you will be returning to the River often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
20.4 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
2.2 km away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.8 km away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#7 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.6 km away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.1 km away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Property: Creekside Inn & Resort
Address: 16180 Neeley Rd, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,118 - ₹ 17,001
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing