We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekside Inn & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$ 564
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 556
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 586
US$ 517
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 632
US$ 561
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 373
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
86
32
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
32
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple housefull kitchenliving roomhot tubrussian rivernice swimming poolthe riverhousekeeping staffchecking outbeautiful treeslovely settingfamily reuniondvd playerthe cottagesceiling fansonoma countyeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for the first time this weekend We stayed in the Apple House. The cabin was very cute and cozy in a retro way. The property is dog friendly, and the room itself was immaculate. The service couldn't be better, with the front desk worker actually escorting us to our room. The owner herself even checked with us to ensure our room met our needs. The location is great, four minutes from the main street, and close many many tasting rooms. We also really enjoyed Moshin wineries, and had a great dinner at Boon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatherpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Ideal guests and their well-behaved four legged friends make this a rewarding job. Thank you for staying with us and, of course, we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a great stay at Creekside Inn & Resort in Guerneville where we recently spent 3 wonderful days in a neat raised cottage surrounding by natural beauty & convenient to many wineries, the Armstrong Redwood Park (gorgeous!), & near Little Russian River. Lynn, Rosie, Jeffrey and Lynn's staff could not have been more helpful in introducing us to Boon restaurant on Main St., Luke's terrific small artisan vineyard and winery, Porter & Bass, where we tasted delicious wines under a huge almond tree in a lovely setting that included an artichoke plant laden with huge veggies, Googling directions & downloading our boarding passes for us, etc. We loved the friendly hospitality and really good energy of the people and environment!! Jo Louise Pecoraro from Mandeville, LA (a small town just across Lake Pontchartrain and New Orleans)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lightsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

We are so happy that we could accommodate you and help you discover some of the beauty of the area. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed two nights at the Apple house and had a great time. We like that the cottage is literally next to the pool but still feel private because it is elevated from the ground.
It is definitely a good value considering what you get. Full kitchen, good size deck/balcony, clean and just perfect for our little family. You can walk to Johnson's beach and downtown Guerneville (about 7-10 min) and to Safeway (15 min). The only thing that we missed was the internet connection. The wi-fi is not good. But you can use ethernet cable if you have a laptop. We also heard a couple of horn from the neighbor?? warning people to stay out of the private property and some trucks driving by the street,
So if you are looking for total quietness, this cottage might not be a good choice, they might have another property away from the

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nammah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing us online. We continue to try and improve the internet connections here but sometimes have trouble because of buildings and the wonderful redwoods that get in the way. Glad the ethernet worked for you. We continue to make improvements. We do appreciate the comments and are trying to leave little for folks to complain about. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is the place to be if you want to hear the birds singing in the trees, look out into the massive redwoods all around, sleep in a comfy bed, Make your morning coffee in the kitchen, and my praises could go on and on. The place is still the quant resort I remember growing up in the 60's & 70's spending my Summers here. The pool is super clean, and there are nice umbrella tables with chairs on the decks. Perfect if you need to do work, and or write. Lounge chairs all around the pool are great for those who want to soak in the sun, or lay under the redwoods. Pool towels are in the office for guests. I am so happy to have come back to my childhood haunts. I will be back in 10 days. The best part are the wonderful hosts with a welcoming hospitality towards guests at this longtime resort.

Room Tip: Walking distance to all downtown destinations, and of course Johnson's Beach. Rent umbrella.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlyQ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We enjoy working with guests and glad to have you back at the river. Hope you will be returning to the River often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This place was gorgeous, our room was great and had everything we needed. New fresh clean and up to date. The grounds were beautiful and clean as well. I will definately be staying there again.
The only con, and its small, is that the check in is from 3-6 and you are actually charged a half day rate if you wish to check in earlier.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our policy on check in time and check out time is somewhat flexible and depends on the activity for the day before and after your stay. If you want to guarantee the availability of the room for an early check in we need to avoid renting it the night before, therefore we charge 50% of the stay. Once again, thank you for reviewing Creekside Inn & Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews