We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our Stay at Creekside Inn & Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekside Inn & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Creekside Inn & Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Stay at Creekside Inn & Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were in every way delighted with our stay at Creekside. This was our third stay at Creekside, and we have found this little Inn to be consistently warm and cozy. Staff is friendly, and very quick to see to any of our needs. Wren Cottage, which is our room of choice, is exactly suited to our needs; although, we would like to see some handicapped support bars added to the bathroom shower. We appreciate that the Inn uses tankless water heaters; as this is a much better use of available energy than conventional water heating. We love the grounds; especially the lilacs in bloom. We enjoyed the many birds we saw around the inn. One of the groundsmen was an expert bicycler, and gave our cyclist many tips about local cycling, and was also just a great person to talk with about the locality. We will be looking forward to many stays in the times to come.

Room Tip: Park near the elevator if you must transport a lot of luggage to the second floor rooms. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mystictwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Manager at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Creekside and thank you for staying with us. Regarding the handicapped grab bars, the Lark Cottage is fully equipped including grab bars. In our other cottages we are using residential grab bars as towel bars so that there is some support and a safe way to prevent a fall. Hope this helps. Thanks again for reviewing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    27
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
49
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We spent a winter weekend in the Crane cottage. It was a comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment with kitchen. Everything was fine - only problem was a very funky smell which was so annoying we bought scented candles to mask it. Good location, convenient to river, and a short walk across the bridge into town. It was a good base for winetasting in the Russian River valley area, and close to a beautiful hike in Armstrong park. Overall, a solid place and a good value.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pedrosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your generally positive review. I am so sorry about the odor. It is our policy to remedy any problem as soon as we know about it. I do not know how this slipped through our system. We are setting up procedures to prevent this from happening again.

Once again, thank you for the review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Thanks to Lyn and the extraordinary staff at Creekside Inn, 7 long time women friends had a fabulous getaway. The warmth of the Treehouse suite, complete with plenty of beds, kitchen, full size dining table, and fireplace was a winning combination. The hot tub added the perfect ending to a day full of hiking.
I would like to bring my husband back for a cozy stay in the bed and breakfast part of this charming resort.

Room Tip: The Treehouse suite was quiet and perfect for our large gathering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Walters N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
All of us at Creekside Inn thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We sure enjoyed you and your wonderful group. Look forward to seeing you all again. It's folks like you that make this job a pleasure rather than work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is our second trip tot he Creekside Inn and Resort and it was, once again, fantastic. Lynn, the owner and the people that work at Creekside are very friendly and we even got fresh baked cookies when we arrived. We had a little mishap our first night with a bottle of red wine which happened to go everywhere - including the little curtain in the kitchen. I was so embarrased to have to tell Lynn that I thought we had ruined the kitchen curtain - her reply - "don't worry about that - did you have a good time?" Took my worries away and of course we had a fantastic time and will be back. I even got a friendly email upon my return home wherein Lynn, let me know she got the wine out of the curtain. Creekside is so clean, so comfy, the beds are wonderful. I just can't say enought good things. Thanks Lynn!

Room Tip: Our favorite is the Crane House - two master bedrooms/bathrooms - great kitchen, living room, firepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BayareaKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Thank you so much for the flattering review. We love happy, satisfied guests and the wine came out easily. Thanks and look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have stayed at Creekside for 10 years. It is our wonderful peaceful getaway. We usually stay during music festival weekends but have vowed to return more times in the year. It is an amazing resort! And, every time we think there is no way or no need to improve on the resort, Lynn an Mark, owners, wow us with something new. They have expanded the number of units, added Wifi free, updated TVs and added king bed in the suite. Beds are extremely comfortable and linen is Royal worthy. Our favorite is the wicker suite but we have been also more than satisfied in the cottages when our friends rented those. This time our young adult son also stayed in the Oak room and he intend to return with his 20-30 yr old friends for a weekend in the cottages. Breakfast and snacks in the bed and breakfast is healthful, delicious, and served with extreme hospitality. The resort is immaculately maintained inside and out and has every amenity possible. Barbecues and tables on the grounds allow the flexibility to cook and enjoy the beautiful grounds. The place is wLking distance from downtown restaurants and shops and to Johnson' Beach. It is convenient pleasurable driving distance to wineries and the Bayside. Oh, and the owners and staff makes everyone feel at home at the Creekside. Wonderful for couples or friends stay.

Room Tip: Great alternative option of Bed and breakfast cottage or plush cottages. All are outstanding accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyMtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you for the great review. We continue to do things to improve our offerings and really value the guests who choose to make this their special getaway. Don't know what we would do without you.

Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
9.8 km away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
2.2 km away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.7 km away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#8 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.9 km away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.1 km away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Property: Creekside Inn & Resort
Address: 16180 Neeley Rd, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,558 - ₹ 16,447
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing