We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really comfy from the start”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Creekside Inn & Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really comfy from the start”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

As soon as we showed-up and were shown the vegetable garden we knew this was going to be a great spot. We were wine tasting with a few friends and stayed here for one weekend eve. The garden inspired me to make a fresh veggie breakfast and after a close, scenic walk to town for groceries we had a great morning before back to tasting. We didn't use the facilities but did have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Less rustic than it first appears; excellent location in a great town, and super-friendly staff - will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Hope you will be able to come again and stay longer. We do offer discounts for longer stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    27
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
50
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is our 18th year coming here. We have come up the same week each year. Our kids even see some of the same people each year and have "grown up" with them.

We live in The City but come up to Guerneville, CA quite often for the day but always look forward to the week at Creekside. Years ago my wife researched all the places up here and we went with Creekside and have never been sorry we did. One thing that is nice is that is because Creekside is on the other side of The River, you don't have the problems that can come with staying in Guerneville.

Lynn, Mark and Craig really have Creekside running smooth and are very accommodating. I can't imagine not coming back each year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you guys for your years of loyalty. We would miss you if you didn't come. Watching the kids grow up so well has been a delight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Nestled in the giant Redwoods, beautiful views along the Russian River and Sonoma Wine Country.A large pool (very clean) sits
amongst the trees, and is a joy to swim in or to sun-bathe around.
We had a Cottage that contained a small kitchen which included a
stove, microwave, toaster, refrig. and dishes, glasses, silverware,etc. -
very convenient if you want to cook any or all meals.
The owner, Lynn Crescione, is a real gem - so gracious, hospitable
and most helpful. She made copies of local places of interest to
visit. She also printed out our Airlines Boarding Passes on the
computer.
I would highly recommend the Creekside Inn.
Log onto: www.creekside.com or
Call: 800.776.6586 for reservations or
707.869.3623 for more information

Room Tip: Send for their brochure - very informative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

The location among the redwoods is great and very quiet. The rooms are very well appointed and clean. The site facilities, pool and hot tub plus barbecues are excellent. In the area there are excellent walks in the forests, golf, wine tasting and kayaking on the local river,
Just a short walk from a charming, quaint village.

Room Tip: Try to stay for a week to cover all the activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

Our group was 2 55+ women friends, also 1 grown daughter and her boyfriend. We were all pleased with great combination of some "rustic" appearance but also immaculate rooms. Young couple enjoyed the attic in the Treehouse, and we found the kitchen very functional, cooking most of our meals there.
Lynn is a local treasure and provided valuable suggestions for activities during our short weekend stay.
Would return again and recommend to any combination of group; young families, 20-somethings, outdoor enthusiasts looking for a comfortable place to land after a day of activities, older folks looking for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: View rooms on great website; call Lynn if questios
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calicoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
20.4 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
2.2 km away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.8 km away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#7 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.6 km away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
3.1 km away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Property: Creekside Inn & Resort
Address: 16180 Neeley Rd, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,372 - ₹ 17,049
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing