We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical views!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
756melind...
1 review
“Magical views!”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We (4 adults and 4 dogs) stayed for 3 nights at Arcadia for a birthday getaway celebration. The incredible views from the home provided a magical setting for the weekend.

Pros: Incredible views, well-stocked kitchen, very spacious and comfortable home, wonderful hot tub situated in a redwood grove, cooled off very nicely with all of the fans and lots of sliding doors and available windows (in spite of it being 90 degrees that weekend, and the home having no a/c) and we absolutely loved that we could bring all of our dogs and they could enjoy the fenced-in yard! And eating every meal outside on the patio - just lovely.

Cons: Uncomfortable mattresses, dirty dishes upon arrival, old sliding doors that don't slide smoothly anymore, grill does not work very well (high setting cooks like low), and overwhelming rule book (there is even a rule written in the rule book telling you not to rearrange the pages in the rule book...)

Neutral: Dated interior - this house has a funky 1970s feel. Might be your thing, might not be. Quite a few spiders inside of the home - we live in a secluded area so we are used to that kind of thing, but it might bother some renters. Steep switch-backed 1-lane road up to the home. Again, we live in a secluded area on a one-lane road so this didn't bother us, but I am sure it would be bothersome for some renters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyg537
1 review
“Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent getaway for a family of 4 plus grandma. The young folks enjoyed the hot tub soaking while watching the stars. Grandma enjoyed the early morning fog come up the mountain as the full moon set into the mountains. Very private. Drive has a key code gate and goes switch back up the mountain. The minivan made it okay. Russian River Getaway support phone number was very helpful with any problems. Only trouble was the sliding screen doors were ancient and did not fit or slide very well. Ceiling fans kept it cool. Guerneville CA is a hoot! Armstrong Redwoods state reserve just down the road is AMAZING. Winerys and wine tasting everywhere. Heaven.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marblehead Ma.
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thanks for the review, and it's good to hear that you enjoyed Arcadia. We would certainly love to have you back. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakland
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thanks for the review, and it's great that you enjoyed Arcadia. It is a very special property. We do have rules, many due to the vacation rental permit regulations set forth by the county. We get in trouble if those rules are broken, so the penalties are important to make sure people know to take them seriously. Most people don't need to be told, but there are always the exceptions! -Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing