We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverlane Resort(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Woods Resort at the Russian River(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applewood Inn And Spa(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$ 345
US$ 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Sonoma Inn & Spa(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Grove Cottages(Guerneville)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Orchid Inn(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guerneville Lodge(Guerneville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Johnson's Beach - Cabins and Campground(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
301
109
15
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
109
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfire pitcontinental breakfastbagelsevening campfiremake smorespet areaeye maskbedroom cottagecream cheesewine glassesthe staff was friendly and helpfulnice breakfastbusy roadaway from the roadboiled eggsmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in the family cottage recently and it was perfect for 3-4 people! Cute little living room and everything was spotless. They build a fire outside at night and bring smores out and the place is conveniently located in the trees but also close to town. It is on the road, but we didnt hear any noise.

The continental breakfast could have used a toaster, as I dont like to eat my bagels without toasting them, but it was fine for what it is.

We left a shirt in our room and they are mailing it to us. It was a really great experience and I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank concertgoer0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

VERY nice cabins that face into a serene courtyard. I have traveled extensively and highly recommend this property! The property staff were very pleasant and helpful! You will be pleasantly surprised by this property!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suze1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My experience at Cottages on River Road was splendid. Not only do they provide continental breakfast, you can roast marshmellows and make s'mores over the open fire pit among a sky full of stars. From folding the towels in an elegant fan design to tying the garbage into a bow instead of a knot, the attention to detail makes you feel important. Not to mention the massage here was one of the best I have had comparing world wide to the massage I've had at a SPA Resort from Shanghai to Palo Alto. I will definitely come back with my friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Adorable, comfortable and well-managed. A lot of thought has gone into providing for the traveler's comfort. I love to warm my milk for morning coffee, provided in the cabin; voila! a microwave. The cabins have individual personalities with unique touches. Shower pressure was awesome. The massage room and masseuse truly provided an oasis of relaxation after driving. The cheerful, friendly staff handled our group of 15 with nearly-invisible but always- present service. The fireside s'mores provided an opportunity to meet other travelers and to do some star gazing. What a lovely signature touch. Go. Such a pleasant experience. I look forward to returning soon. Diane

Room Tip: Bedrooms facing the garden.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Clean, quiet, very friendly staff. Cabin was furnished like someone's upscale home - spacious, very comfortable and relaxing. Loved it. Would not hesitate to recommend it to someone else. All amenities worked wonderfully (wifi, tv) Couldn't believe it was not more expensive (after coming from San Francisco, seemed a bargain.) My husband and picked it to combine his need to put in a little work via computer with our wine tasting trip through Sonoma County.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews