We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Cottage Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phyllis E
Mill Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage Getaway”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Absolutely loved the privacy and location of the cottage – whether on the deck or in the cottage, we felt totally removed from any of our real life distractions. We were in our own oasis! We loved the way the windows provided great views of trees (and sometimes fog) and appreciated the cute little figures out the “bedroom” window. (Reindeer with ribbon reminded us of the recent season). The location enable us to easily drive down the coast to Jenner and also hike in Armstrong Redwoods State Park - both on the same day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: Town of Guerneville was not as charming as other small wine country spots. We were there in the off season, so mostly hardcore elderly hippies. In the summer you'll probably have lots of kids and families - and weather will be warm and sunny.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodGatea...
Astoria, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is one of the most beautiful and special places my husband and I have ever stayed. We have been here four times now, our most recent trip to celebrate our elopement. We have quite literally travelled the world together, but this cottage will always be a source of some of the happiest memories for us. The size of the cottage is perfect, and everything for the guests' comfort has been thought of from towels to a tea kettle. The small kitchen and hot tub, as well as a great variety of movies, truly make it so one does not have to leave. However, the town of Guerneville has a couple restaurants we must always visit, and the redwood park close by is something everyone should see in their lifetime. The only thing I would have wanted to change about this past visit is that it didn't rain, the sound of the rain in that cottage, through the redwood trees, is truly magical. The owners of this cottage are very accommodating and clearly wish for their guests to enjoy this happy place. My only regret in writing this review is that our special place might not be as available to us, but it is too perfect not to share.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waukesha, wi, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! Glad you loved our sweet cottage!
Stace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Rafael, Ca, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Hello,
Thanks for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scottsdale, az, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thanks so much! We are so happy you enjoyed our cottage. Our goal is for it to be a sweet sanctuary. Thanks again and see you next time,
Stace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing