We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We all loved the home, so clean, peaceful and a...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Falling Leaf

Falling Leaf, Charming Cabin in the Redwoods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Falling Leaf, Charming Cabin in the Redwoods
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Back Patio with Spa / Hot Tub Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Custom Tea House Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Falling Leaf, Charming Cabin in the Redwoods
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Back Patio with Spa / Hot Tub
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Custom Tea House Bedroom
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Romantic Teahouse Bedroom
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Teahouse with Gas Fireplace
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Sunny Front Deck
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Leather couches
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Livingroom with Gas Fireplace
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Private Front Deck
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Private Back Patio with Spa
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Outdoor Dining & Gas Grill
Falling Leaf Russian River Vacation Rental in Guerneville
Falling Leaf, Bedroom with Glass Doors to Patio & Spa
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, 2nd Bedroom
Falling Leaf, Bathroom with Shower & double sink
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental in Guerneville, Sonoma County
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Full Kitchen with Dishwasher
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Full Kitchen
Falling Leaf, Dog Friendly Russian River Getaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terifyd
South San Francisco, California
1 review
“We all loved the home, so clean, peaceful and a place to create memories!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We all were so pleased with our accomadations and especially the Tea Room where my husband and I stayed. I surprised him for his birthday and we couldn't have more satisfied with the home, the beautiful yard and the location. We have friends who live down the street and they want to stay there too! I am looking forward to coming back again during the summer and just relax in the outdoor living space. But back to the Tea Room, so tranquil, clean, comfortable, and we both slept so peacefully, and the best was waking up to the sight of the redwoods!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Tea Room
Liked least: Only one bathroom, I'm a girl though!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2012
Hi!
Thanks for sharing your great experience! I wish I could stay in the Tea House too! It must have been great... Falling Leaf is also close enough to Hulbert Creek to hear the water gurgle and splash too - a recipe for a good night's sleep!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 17 December 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2011
Hello!

Thank you for sharing your review! Falling Leaf is a great place to be snug! I'll pass on your note about the lights at the steps... I thought they were good last time I was there, but maybe a few more can be added - I admit I wasn't there after dark.

I hope we'll see you again soon!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2011
Hello!
Thank you for the review! Falling Leaf is a fantastic spot to get away with friends and dogs... The yard is fully fenced - to keep the owner's escape artists in. There is poison oak throughout the Russian River area, but I've never seen it *in* the yard there. If you spotted some - please let us know! My dog and I love walking in the creek bed across the street from Falling Leaf...

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2011
Hi!

Thank you for sharing! We're glad you enjoyed Falling Leaf!
:)

Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 17 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing