We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Hotel Just to Sleep-Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grover Beach
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel is great for people with children and group travel. The price is right compare to other hotels around the area. I parked for free, got free wi-fi, I had a goodnight sleep in my clean bed, and woke-up to a simple continental breakfast and checked out. All for $140 (Friday) through Hotwire.

Room Tip: You will not get a view from the 1st level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjm0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We just stayed in the hotel in lat March.

The room seems to be renovated not too long ago, as all the cabinet seems nicely finished still. The room is nice and clean, though the carpet looks too dark, IMO. Our room has two queen beds, and the bed is firm and supportive. The bathroom also looks quite new to me. There is a sink outside the bathroom, which is a nice touch. The staffs is friendly and prompt helping us during check-in and checkout. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good. It has quite a variety of pastry and drinks.

The only downside is the noise from the street. Our room is close to the parkway off highway. So, we can hear some noise as these cars screaming by. Though it's not quite as much during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

this place was awsome to us we went there for my best friends wedding an the staff there was great an i recommend this place again an again to anyone visitting that area. awsome stay there an sam the clerk was great.

Room Tip: it doesnt matter the rooms r all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Love the clean, quiet rooms,with internet/cable TV and great breakfast in the a.m. Wonderful help behind the front desk. Our large group for a wedding was taken care of nicely, plus an unexpected emergency hospital visit. The front desk gave perfect hospital directions, which helped us not to panic.

Room Tip: My brother had connecting rooms with his kids, gave them more room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is where we stayed on our wedding night and the night before. I give this 100% excellent rating. The guy Sam at the front desk was just way to awesome. He is the one who set up the group rate and worked his butt off to make sure things were going good for us. Then after we all left someone left a tuexdo in their room and he called them just in time for another person to go pick it up and return it for us. Oh and the breakfast was DELICIOUS! Everyone in our group was going on and on about how good it was and I agree with them all the way.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grover Beach
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
905 reviews
1.3 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,442 reviews
8.3 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
1,057 reviews
4.3 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,061 reviews
5.4 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area

Address: 775 N Oak Park Blvd, Grover Beach, CA 93433-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Grover Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grover Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,755 - ₹ 12,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach, California is placed perfectly in between Los Angeles and San Francisco on the sunlit central coast. Hotel guests are just two swift miles away from the attractions at Pismo Beach, where they can enjoy beach recreations such as surfing, sailing, fishing, and ATV riding. Guest can also take full advantage of the areas numerous outdoor activities like golfing at over ten prestigious golf courses, tennis, walking trails, horseback riding and bike riding in addition to an abundance of wineries and tasting rooms. We are just a quick drive from San Luis Obispo where California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly) is located. The neighboring communities of Cambria, Morro Bay, Nipomo and Paso Robles are just a short drive away. Our hotel offers a calming getaway with newly revamped, spacious rooms. All of our rooms have a balcony, mini-fridge, new beds and linen and new bathroom fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area Hotel Grover Beach
Holiday Inn Grover Beach
Grover Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing