We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet house with green views”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin backside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin backside
You've made it!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Cabin backside
You've made it!
Kitchen
Living area and kitchen
Downstairs bdrm w/ Queen Bed
Downstairs bathrm with tub/shower
Upstairs bathrm w/ shower
Relax, read a book, have a glass of wine, enjoy the view.
Outdoor dining?
Game of cards?
Don't feed the deer.
Deck view
Area Map
Eastern view from the 9th tee
Pine Mtn. Lake Golf Course - our cabin is on the 9th fairway
Dunn Ct. Beach - 1 mi. from cabin
Town of Groveland
Town of Groveland
General Store - Groveland
Hotel Charlotte - Groveland
Iron Door Saloon - Groveland
Snow day at the Cabin
Have lunch on the beach.
Marina Lakeside Cafe Menu - Yummy goodness!
Rent a Kayak at the Marina. Picka color.
MarVal Main St. Market. Great market! Anything you need. 5 mins from the cabin.
April snow showers bring May flowers.
Cozy living room looks out onto the deck
Stan's BBQ - find it behind the Iron Door Saloon.
Priest Grade Station Cafe. Right at the top of Priest Grade. Great breakfasts and what a view!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Groveland, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristine...
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
“Quiet house with green views”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the space. Everything we needed was there: games, linens, dishes, wifi. Great place and dog-friendly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Housing for Yosemite”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a 3 night midweek stay for my wife and me. Being a business traveler I'm use to chain hotels, so a vacation cabin was a bit of a change. The cabin is a bit worn on the outside but was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Groveland is not a hub of activity, at least in September, but worked out for us with some small restaurants and a grocery store nearby. The drive to and from Yosemite was awesome and traffic was very light. Considering the other approach to the park from Oakhurst was closed due to fire, we made the right decision in location this time. We particularly enjoyed a libation on the deck in the late afternoon watching deer and wild turkeys go by. The cabin is cooled by one window air conditioner. The temps were in the 80s so it took a while to cool down. Being from NC, we handled the heat but be forewarned if you expect central air. Upon initial entry, we were charged a $27 parking fee by the golf course the cabin is located on, but we were forewarned and expected it.

Judy the rental agent was very communicative through email and gave very precise directions and instructions for the use of the cabin. She readily answered all questions. The whole rental process was very smooth and we had no surprises.

Everyone's level of expectations are different, but for us we were very happy with the experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_BandB...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just three negatives with this place. Please read the whole review because there are many positives. But I wanted to pass these along. My hope is that the owner remedies these - I suspect she will.

1. The window unit air conditioner is loud. It was hot in Groveland when we were there and so the AC was absolutely necessary. In concert with the three ceiling fans, the entire house was cool but the unit was noisy and it woke me up every night. I suspect a new unit would remedy this.

2. Both showers need to have their faucets replaced. One broke off the second day we were there. The owner was contacted and I'm sure the broken one was fixed the day we checked out. But I wanted to mention this because both were old and hard to use.

3. The gated community levies a $27 "parking fee" for folks renting homes in the community. This wasn't mentioned until just a few days - maybe a week - before we arrived. Definitely wasn't mentioned at the time of booking. In the grand scheme of things $27 isn't going to break anyone and this is outside the owner's control but it should be mentioned in the listing.

Now... on to the positives! :)

This was a very comfortable place to stay. The community is quiet and the view are really terrific. Wildlife abounds and it was very cool to see deer every morning.

There's ample room - our family slept comfortably there and had room to spread out and watch a little TV one night. There a dining area and a good sized kitchen with everything you'd need. We found the kitchen to be clean and well maintained for a rental. The fridge was clean, free of any mold or dirt and was in very good repair.

The beds were comfortable and the ceiling fans helped with the heat of Groveland in July.

It is within a very short drive of some good restaurants. Groveland isn't a big place but the Mexican restaurant was particularly good. See my review on that.

The house is about 35 minutes or so from the Yosemite gate and the drive is an easy one.

Good TV, good internet. Pretty good cell reception with Verizon.

Deck's really nice - lots of places to sit and a nice view of the golf course.

If I were back in Groveland I would most definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Showers have been fixed and we are in the process of updating AC.
Come back, the deer miss you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ekayes201...
Payson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and roomy. Needs some updating!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cabin was nice and spacious for 3 of us. It did contain everything that we needed. It does need some updating. The outside deck is old in places and very unstable. There were many spider webs (inside and outside on the deck). The cleaning crew came before our time to depart. On my paperwork it said check out was noon. He arrived shortly after 11:00 am. I would rate my experience as very good. The views from the deck were breathtaking. We were greeted by 3 deer in the yard next door when we arrived. The owner was very nice and returned a call I placed to her shortly after arriving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and views from the deck.
Liked least: The spider webs and condition of the deck outside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
We have recently updated the interior of the cabin and replaced the deck. Please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing