We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Splendid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

On our trip to Yosemite Aug '11, we moved around staying one night at another B&B, one night at a lodge closer to the park, and 2 nights at Yosemite Rose B&B. Everything at YRB&B was superb, and worth the very short additional driving time back into the park. An elegant and delicious breakfast was served on their side back porch with sunlight streaming through the trees, the horse right out back in a small pasture. The room was clean, comfortable, and again, elegant. We paid $70/night more at the lodge and it was nowhere near as lovely nor did it include breakfast! Next time we go, YRB&B is our choice!!

Room Tip: It appears all are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartsoultraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

We arrived on Friday 9/2 and were a bit worried about what we thought would be a shoulder to shoulder weekend in one of the most popular state parks in the country. Luckily for us, we at least had a reservation at the Yosemite Rose. This weekend fate smiled upon us twofold--we got a room at this lovely home AND the park to our delight was DEAD! We were greeted by the owner/innkeeper Kay who gave us a quick tour and set us up in our "Scelestia" room. Old world hospitality at its finest. She offered great tips for restaurants in the area, showed us where to get water to fill our bottles, and put us in the direction of freshly baked zucchini bread. Can you really get this kind of sweet hospitality for a mere $165 a night? It gets better...wait till you have the lovely home cooked breakfast out on the screened porch. The breakfast alone is worth the drive. They even made me the most delicious gluten free pancakes, without hemming, hawing, or complaining about my dietary restrictions. We had a great time playing with the 3 kittens and the "inn dog" Bob Dylan. There is not a TV in sight, so bring your laptop if you want to play DVDs, etc., or what the hell, have a great conversation with your loved one--you may learn something! We really loved this place--it was impeccably clean, and felt like spending the weekend with Grandma...These are good people, treat them like family, not "staff." We will definitely be coming back as soon as we can!!

Room Tip: Call well in advance of the high season in Yosemite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuamGirlLovesParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Yosemite Rose was fantastic. Beautiful secluded Inn with very friendly owners. The breakfasts were lovely, setting you up for a day in the National park. It does take an hour to get to Yosemite Valley but the drive is stunning so we didn't mind it. We also went horse riding which was great. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iloveholidays893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A warm welcome by the owners (a family affair), a gorgeous house with very well appointed rooms, varied and abundant breakfasts, not to mention the beautiful grounds, everything converged to make our 3 night stay at the Yosemite Rose a great success. Our youngest daughter spent quite a bit of time with the cats and the horses, our oldest enjoyed the complimentary wifi connection (!), and we had long discussions with the owners about what brought them there (an interesting story) and the best places to eat in nearby Groveland (the Iron Door Saloon is an absolute must - we were there on karaoke night and had a blast) and to visit in Yosemite Park. The only downside is that the B&B is a solid hour drive (more like 90 minutes) from Yosemite Village, and quite a bit longer from surreal Tuolumne Meadows.

Room Tip: We had two rooms and both were great. I suspect all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indicanswissfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

If you cannot get a nice room within the park, or just want to be in a quieter, more tranquil place, stay at Yosemite Rose. We stayed at the Cottage (no breakfast), but what a wonderful and charming place! Mary, the owner, goes out of her way to please and ensure a memorable stay. It fit the four of us comfortably and we did not mind sharing a single shower, the upstairs has only a half of a bath. At night, the stars are amazing and there is even a telescope for a closer gaze. We spent all our time in the part, leaving early and coming back very late, but I wish we just had time to stay in and vegetate in the backyard.

We stayed Monday and Tuesday and it took a short drive to get to the park. The bed was comfy, kitchen fully equipped, washer and dryer very handy.

Room Tip: We used on line booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irinava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
22.6 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
527 reviews
24.5 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
8.4 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
590 reviews
32.3 km away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,187 reviews
22.8 km away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 22830 Ferretti Road, Groveland, CA 95321-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range: ₹ 10,081 - ₹ 14,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Rose Hotel Groveland
Yosemite Rose Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing