We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tranquility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My sister, brother-in-law and I spent our Easter weekend at Evergreen Lodge and Yosemite. What a lovely, peaceful, comfortable place. Our two bedroom cabin was attractive, clean and comfortable and also a bargain! The facility was set in the forest providing a fresh and quiet atmosphere. The Lodge had a fabulous restaurant, recreation building and store, plus more.

This is a great place for families with kids, young adults or those, like my party, edging our way out of middle age. The staff were most gracious and fun to interact with. I would highly recommend this over the crowded facilities of the Yosemite Valley for a really relaxing trip to one of the most beautiful places in America. You will want to return again... like I do.

Room Tip: Some of the cabins are older than others. Not sure if the insides have been renovated. Our place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VickyX29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    480
    101
    53
    40
See reviews for
617
658
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Yes, kids can survive and actually enjoy not having access to TV, or video games or anything like it! Our three loved Evergreen, the S´mores over the log fire, the night time outdoor movies, THOSE skies...
The accomodation is fine, not luxurious, but perfectly adequate. The experience of sitting out on your deck once the kids have gone to bed, sipping a Californian wine in absolute silence and appreciating that 200 degree view of the sky is quite simply indescriptable.
Restaurant was pretty good, personnel all seem to be students but are reasonably profesional and the reception/advisory staff are great. Don´t go and stay in the park with thousands of others, enjoy the quiet and stillness of Evergreen!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolota88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The lodge is in the middle of nowhere, 6.5 miles off the 120, down heavily forested twisting turning road. There is a warm pervasive odour of logfires to welome your arrival. We checked in taking two cabins, a king and family room, both were well looked after with modern clean facilities. There's no self catering or food prep area in the rooms, apparently to keep the bears away, so you're obliged to eat on site in the the restaurant. No bad thing, the meals are well prepared, appetising, and good value. All the staff were pleasant helpful and hardworking. The kids really enjoyed the outside lifestyle, and they are well catered for, with plenty to do. Our stay was quite expensive, but we overheard a few people talk about 30% off coupons, wish we had found them!
The drive into Yosemite valley down the 120 is an absolute delight, there are plenty of vista points and the views are stunning, no words can do them justice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coorojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a cabin with double and a bunk. Couldn't get kids to bed as they made so many friends and wanted to play all night in the games room and toast marshmallows. Great "Cabin in the woods" feel You are 40 mins from park entrance on the North of the park so coming from The South it is a long journey on twisting roads but well worth it. we preferred to eat in the bar as it had good atmosphere food excellent So if you want an Backwoods, open fire experience this is it

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank simon1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We were really impressed with this place. We have two teenagers and stayed in one of the newer two room family cabins. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the kids had their own bed. The bathroom was large. We appreciated the in room "one cup" coffee maker and little fridge for our own drinks. It was a nice little walk up to the main lodge, restaurant, and common areas. But we appreciated the paved pathway which was lit at night so we really didn't need a flashlight. The restaurant and tavern were nice and better than expected. But having ate there for most of our meals, we found the food to be a little rich and the prices didn't match the quality of the food. The breakfast was great. The dinners need some improvement. My advice would be to split plates or get the children's sizes (which are plenty of food) We really enjoyed the common areas. After dinner we would wait off our food coma in the recreation room and always meet new people and chat by the fire. We used the game room too. They're very close to completing a new pool/spa area which looks very nice. The general store was a nice option for cheaper food items like bagels and cold cereal. We bought sandwiches for the hikes and didn't like them. Next time we'll either bring our own lunch items or eat in the valley. Another option is to eat a nice hearty breakfast in the restaurant and it should tie you over until dinner if you have snacks and water on the trail. All in all, we will definitely go back and suggest this place to friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose a newer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
28.8 km away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
27.2 km away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,562 reviews
24.0 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 6 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
23.5 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
7.4 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 16 in Groveland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite

Property: Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Address: 33160 Evergreen Road, Groveland, CA 95321-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,514 - ₹ 24,601
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evergreen Lodge is a newly expanded full-service historic resort featuring 88 spacious cabins in the woods. The lodge sits on 20 acres just a mile from Yosemite National Park in California, putting top attractions - Yosemite Valley, Tuolumne Meadows and Hetch Hetchy - in easy reach. At the lodge, savor a delicious meal, kick back in the classic tavern and enjoy other amenities, including Evergreen's sun deck, game room, kids play areas, nightly activities and therapeutic massage. Ready for adventure? Evergreen's professional guide service offers a variety of sightseeing, hiking, biking, fly fishing and snowshoeing tours, as well as free planning advice for self-guided adventures. A Frommer's 'Favorite' and 'Highly Recommended' by Fodor's, the Evergreen provides the perfect mix of recreation, relaxation and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Groveland
Evergreen Hotel Groveland
Evergreen Hotel At Yosemite
Evergreen Lodge Yosemite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing