We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 223
US$ 203
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 268
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$ 256
US$ 235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 262
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 827
US$ 524
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 602/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
41
27
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
27
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bareasy access to freewaynewer hotelbusiness travelerbathroom doorenjoyed my stayhotel roomfree parkingone nightstayed hereucsbgalenagym
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The staff was very friendly, from someone getting onto an elevator to the wait staff at breakfast! Clean and nice space. Fitness center was very clean and I actually watched someone walk around checking the pool area and picking up small leaves to make sure it was nothing short of immaculate. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and felt welcomed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank batchen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very close to UCSB. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The service, food, bar, gym were all excellent. The roof top bar/restaurant is so lovely. My college student even thought it was great and would be a great place for a date party.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank teresa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

A/C seemed to emit moldy smelling air, causing my daughter and I to start to cough after a little while. Should have asked for another room, but since it was late, decided instead to turn off A/C and just suffer through being too warm. Hopefully this was only a problem with one room on the first floor, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TrvlDad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear TrvlDad2010,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the air conditioning issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Everything (service, room, amenities, etc.) was modern, new, high tech, and yet comfy, homey, and luxurious. Digital key worked properly. The Hotel is in a great location: nearby food and shopping; and amenities were available.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SurfLuvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This hotel is fabulous. The service, the amenities and the staff were tremendous. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast in the morning was great but the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was right. The highlight is the Spyglass Bar on the rooftop. The band, the food and the beverages were all fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Z8647LIdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews