We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$ 287
ResidenceInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 281
US$ 254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 349
US$ 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
US$ 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 605
US$ 564
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 625/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
67
108
116
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
108
116
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makermini refrigeratorroom was cleanshort stayconvenient locationshort drivewould stay againfree breakfastucsbgalenaairportfreewayinternetdryercalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We got the reservation sorted out at check-in (only reserved one room, not two), otherwise, no problems. This is an older property - we stayed in a smallish room, only a stall shower, to tub. Room and bath were clean, well lighted. Exterior looked well kept, including the pool area, which we only visited for the ice machine. Good room rate for the area. Not fancy, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohzonejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear ohzonejoe,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are gblad we were able to accommodate your reservation details to your specifcations. We look forward to your next stay!
Happy travels,
Renee Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

stay here everytime I go to goleta ! Staff is nice , rooms are nice and its close to beaches etc

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Tina S.,
Thank you for your continued patronage. We are delighted you find our Super 8 to be convenient and comfortable for your stays while in in the area. We look forward to your next visit.
Happy travels,
Renee Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The rooms were old and out dated. Hard Beds so I slept like crap and TV remote wouldn't change the channel. Just turned it off. Way over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank N3282OQadamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear N3282OQadamm,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was anything other than excellent. Here at Super 8 we strive to provide comfortable accommodations at a great value. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced so we may quickly remedy them. We are continuing to make improvements and updates around here so please feel welcome back any time.

Happy Travels,
Renee Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Traveling in California can be a shocking experience in terms of finances. It's nice to find a hotel like this one that offers excellent lodging so near many of the attractions to be found in Ventura and Santa Barbara. The staff was very friendly and the location near CA 101 makes it easy to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Randy L,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and are glad you found our Super 8 to be excellent and convenient. We hope to see you again!
Warm regards,
Renee Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews