We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most caring and helpful staff in a time of crisis!~ Thank you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Goleta
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I live in Ojai, California. We have all been devastated by the Thomas fire. On the very second day of the fire I had to evacuate my home with a few clothes and 1 cat. I really thought I would lose my home and everything I had. I evacuated and stopped at multiple hotels and refused a room because I had a cat. This was the 7th place I stopped.

The staff was super compassionate, helpful and caring. They were swamped with people evacuating. Every staff member did everything they could to get people into rooms as quickly as possible including helping people carry there belongings into their rooms. Assisting with everything. Most of us were in shock, scared and stressed. They were helpful in every way possible.

The Thomas fire is currently the 3rd largest wildfire in California history.

In the time of crisis, a small community should be able to come together and help each other out. Rules need to be suspended and a helping hand offered.

Thank you to the staff of this place. You rocked it in a time of crisis!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

Stayed here for one night only whilst passing through Santa Barbara last month. Motel 6 offer clean, no frills, modern rooms for a very reasonable price, and this motel was no different. We are unable to comment on the location as we arrived late after getting lost and left pretty early, but there are various shops, restaurants and a bowling alley in walking distance.
Our room was a good size, comfy bed, clean bathroom, and quiet location overlooking the pool.
We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, in particular a young guy named Kyle - who helped us out with wifi and was seen to be carrying guests suitcases to their rooms for them - management take note!!!
Overall, would recommend this motel for stop overs or short break.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank K7R19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Went there for a funeral and stayed here. First night (Saturday) ran a little over $200. Second night was a little over $100. That's real pricey for a motel 6. I heard Santa Barbara is pricey but I'm not sure if they just jacked up the price due to supply/demand but $200+ is more than my Hilton hotel that I stayed at that was twice as big in LA (airport). I had a double bed. Real small room. No coffee in rooms. Coffee is served in the main office from one pot. Iron (and other supplies) is first come first serve in the main office. I asked the cleaning lady for another towel and she said I had to go the main office.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacob & Ava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I was surprised when I entered the room. It's not your typical motel 6 room. My room had a small relaxing area where people or your guest can sit and gather around. The clerk that checked me in was very friendly.

Room Tip: Very nice and clean room. The parking was ample.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barr1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The room is just the right size. It's comfy, clean, and I liked the cools color of the wall. The AC is not too noise (as some people claimed it.)
The staff was also extremely friendly!!!

Thank you.
PK.

Room Tip: NO breakfast just coffee or tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goleta hotels
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
1.2 km away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
4.3 km away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Goleta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Goleta

Address: 5897 Calle Real, US 101 South at Fairview Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117-2346
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Price Range: ₹ 5,898 - ₹ 13,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Goleta 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Goleta Hotel Goleta
Motel 6 Goleta
Motel Six Goleta
Goleta Motel Six
Goleta Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing