We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious delicious food and awesome customer service”
Review of Home Taste

Home Taste
Ranked #11 of 132 Restaurants in Glendora
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The taste of home in Glendora has scrumptious delicious food awesome customer service it has a family-style Setting

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Deanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

It's not the best Chinese food I've ever had, but it's right up there. The owner is very nice and right there to serve you. All the food I had was very flavorful, and I did not get an upset stomach afterwards. Service from the two older owners is extremely friendly. The restaurant was clean and well kept.
Yes this is a hidden gem in Glendora. Stop by and try the $9.99 lunch buffet or come in dinner and order off the menu.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RetiredIBEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We like to order Chinese take out every once in a while and this is our #1 choice. Their food has a very fresh taste and is not greasy. Vegetables are cooked perfectly. They have the typical entrees of most Chinese restaurants. The portions are generous. Eggs rolls and cheese filled fried wontons are crispy and tasty but not greasy.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mkmiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We enjoy visiting Home Taste. The food is good, and prices are reasonable. We especially look forward to seeing Thomas who is a very entertaining waiter there.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Food is overpriced and not good quality-The meat is difficult to chew both beef and pork. The chicken has fat and is greasy.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Stay802923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Home Taste also viewed

 

Been to Home Taste? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing