We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took My Reservation But Had No Room For Me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Made my reservation well in advance. At 4pm of the day I was to check in, I got a phone call letting me know, "I have your reservation but I have no room for you." I was told that he could "try" to find me another room somewhere but not knowing anything about the hotel I would end up at, I declined.

This is no way to run a business.

Highly recommend you book with a more reliable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank 380jonathan7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms,1 night for 4 adults & 2 children. First room stunk of damp.reception came with tin of air freshener...which made little diffrence.had to sit with windows & door open & air con blasting for an hour to get any relief. Would have left if it wasn't late at night when we arrived. Also carpet old & dirty, no shower gel or shampoo in bathroom dispenser. $173 paid. No money back offered and no apology. Second room shower didn't work. $125 paid. Very poor standard. Would not go anywhere near it again.we were looking for a cheap bed for the night but didn't expect the poor standard & attitude we received.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank cobra3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This is probably the cheapest place one will find in Glendale, that is clean and comfortable. We were here for 4-5 days, and found it adequate to have a good night's sleep.

But one morning, one of the cleaning staff came around at 10 am, and wanted to clean the room. We were not ready to go anywhere that morning until around noon. She looked annoyed, frowned at me and then left for another room. About 10:30 am, she came back and was surprised we were still there. So I told her to return around noon. She was obviously not pleased and sneered at me, turning away to do yet a different room.

Frankly, I've never seen hotel staff this rude and arrogant toward guests before. Guests don't work around the staff's pleasure; the latter work round the guests' schedule. That's why it's called hospitality. Not at all hospitable.

Left us a sour taste despite the fact that other staff were cordial, and our stay was otherwise uneventful.

If you intend to stay here, watch out for a grumpy cleaning lady and make sure you get her prior permission to come back to the room depending on when she schedules your room for cleaning.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JonCSBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Decent enough if you are on a Budget.
They have a variety of rooms from King, queens and double beds to accommodate a family. Also there is a room with Jacuzzi which is room 207. Close to the 134 Freeways and laundry mats are near by. Convenient shopping with small grocery stores or Ralph's and Smart & Final. There is also pharmacy close by(Walgreens and CVS).

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank kiankijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

First of all too expensive but still the cheapest I found and second I think I got a smoking room even though I booked a non-smoking but I’m not sure. The thing is that it mostly smelled when I turned the ac on so I don’t know if it only came from that. Other than that the room was big, clean and I had a comfortable bed. Parking and wifi was free. No breakfast was served but there is a diner just next to it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Aralia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
3.3 km away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
4.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#10 of 18 in Glendale
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Glendale
112 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#7 of 18 in Glendale
184 reviews
4.7 km away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#4 of 18 in Glendale
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road

Address: 6700 San Fernando Rd, Glendale, CA 91201-1705
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: ₹ 10,090 - ₹ 11,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Capri Inn And Suites - San Fernando Road
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road Hotel Glendale
Glen Capri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing