We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel if you are on a budget. No Coffee Machine in the rooms. Old Chairs with Nails that made Holes in my shirts :(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 29 May 2015

My story: I planned a 2 weeks visit to California for my Bday, I booked this motel for the 1st week than I went to Palm Springs for 3 nights than booked another hotel downtown to experience LA city. Glendale is an Armenian area. Here is my review:
- Hotel Location: close to Hollywood and all other attraction
BUT YOU NEED A CAR (I rented a car)
- Rooms: Clean rooms, they do work hard on keeping it clean.
Wood walls, thin walls. Wood ceilings, so if you are on ground level you might hear the squeaking of the ceiling/ground and the walking. I could hear them sing and play guitar, talk and laugh...
Furniture in the room, some were updated with new stuff others were kept old used and abused as their old chairs that have nails in them (pics attached to the article) and they ruined 2 of my nice shirts, made holes in them. BE CAREFUL! They need to redo these chairs or get new ones. It is a shame, cause they updated the TV with flat screen ones, they remodeled the bathrooms and have nice sink and all but those chairs should not exist there. SERIOUSLY!
- NO COFFEE MACHINE in the rooms, you have to go to their small cheezy lobby to get your flavorless cold coffee. "Lame"!!
- Management: Night guy was very helpful and nice, the day team (owners?) seemed to me not that interested, kinda jaded, the old Mexican woman that manage/clean rooms was kinda rude sometimes with no customer service. The man (her husband?) cold not interested in the people checking in and out, I felt like a # to him. No customer service. I did not use their ice machine or any other facilities if they had any...
I heard the restaurant across the motel charge 4$ for a simple Coke, expensive. I never used it. I had my car and I could go anywhere I wanted.
- Parking: I could park every time in the parking lot, but sometimes I had to search for the spot, especially on the weekend. Parking lot is way too small so you might get your car scratched, I had a bump on my car the 1st day I arrived there, not sure it was done at night while someone is backing up or at Getty Museum. Most probably at the motel cause car park way to close to each others. Anyway!
- AC: was good and working, I was there in MAY 2015 so I did not need much AC - I used the heater few times, California is kinda chilly in May.
- Internet: SUCKS BIG TIME, my room location had no good internet at all, I was on the corner.
I had to use my cell data and used it all while there...They need to have better Internet service.
- No Pool, No Jacuzzi, No free breakfast, No coffee machines in the rooms.

Room Tip: Do not sit on their chairs, they made holes in my shirts, they have nails. Check pics I attached to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2015

I pride myself on doing a lot of research when booking a hotel. That's what Tripadvisor is for and I use it myself quite often to find out what others thought about a particular hotel. I have never been steered wrong when Tripadvisor has been my tipping point for a decision. This property was booked as a last minute need and I did marginal research and did not check Tripadvisor as I usually do. The point of the trip was to visit sites that were iconic and kitchy. Glen Capri is the original "neon" hotel so I was excited about stepping back in time. I guess when putting my desire out to the universe I should have been more specific about where I wanted to end up when I stepped back. I felt very uncomfortable with the area around the hotel. It didn't feel safe to me at all and if we had the opportunity, I likely would have cancelled our reservations here and stayed somewhere else. The staff wasn't necessarily unfriendly but I felt as if I was imposing on their personal time when I made the reservation and I wasn't given a confirmation number of any sort but was told to talk to "XXXXX" when I checked in and he would make sure we got settled. Okay? The rooms were average size but were a step down from a Motel 6 in crispness or that clean feeling. I'm not sure what my expectations were but not what we got for sure. The price wasn't bad, being so close to Burbank, California but I wouldn't feel comfortable staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oceangrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Not a place to get a massage or a view; if you like fancy toiletries or lotions - gotta bring them with you. This place is all about comfort and efficiency. Both times I've stayed, rooms have been quiet and while the beds aren't SweetSleepers by any standards, they are clean and have given me an excellent night's sleep.

Room Tip: Corner Bistro next door has a fantastic breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 239Adam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

My wife's family and myself stayed in three rooms at the hotel in mid January. Our room smelled really bad. Everything else was average at best. The worst part is that they were filming a movie while we stayed there, and it was impossible to sleep until about 2:00am. After they stopped filming, trucks were running around loading stuff. Constant loud beeping from trucks backing up kept us awake. We couldn't park in the lot because of the filming, so we were asked to park on the street in a questionable neighborhood. While it was sort of cool they were filming there, I wish that management would have advised us of the activities they had planned. We would have stayed elsewhere and gotten some sleep. Good internet though.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BigToe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

The Capri looks bad from outside, rooms and cleaness is fine though. Ask the reception for a discount at the best breakfast place in Glendale, Foxys Diner. The guys at reception are okay if you ask them nicely... They have not taken a course in service or politeness.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPete67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
3.3 km away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
4.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#10 of 17 in Glendale
65 reviews
6.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
5.0 km away
Hotel Xilo Glendale
Hotel Xilo Glendale
#13 of 17 in Glendale
134 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road

Address: 6700 San Fernando Rd, Glendale, CA 91201-1705
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: ₹ 6,377 - ₹ 12,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Capri Inn And Suites - San Fernando Road
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road Hotel Glendale
Glen Capri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing