We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
149
25
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
25
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clydesdale horses day bed wine country other guests sitting room porch swing sonoma highway new orleans style each morning bed and breakfast a queen size bed views are great corner suite community table screen door wicker chairs horseshoe pit
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in January after they re-opened after the Northern California fires last fall. The ranch is wonderful! Check-in was easy and every staff member we interacted with was friendly and warm. We stayed in room 2 - amazing, large bedroom (queen size, very firm) with large seating area and beautiful, clean bathroom. The furnishings went well with the ranch-style, so nicely appointed. Each room has an outside seating area with a spectacular view. Dogs and cats around the ranch were friendly. Breakfast was great too- one morning was grits and eggs, the other was a delicious omelette. Tea and cookies are available all day/night which was a nice touch. Tons of roaming options on the ranch for morning walks as well. Would highly recommend for your next wine trip in Sonoma!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Normally when I go on vacation, I just want to relax away from the crowds. For me, even with the family-style living on this ranch, Beltane fit perfectly with my plans. The owners are fabulous, and the chef is GREAT - we had a better meal here than in a few restaurants in SF - and the company was actually perfect. You can have a community breakfast, or choose to hang out on the porch or outside for a solo meal. The ranch itself is gorgeous, and offers a ton of activities. The room felt like the perfect mixture of rustic and modern, and bathroom was updated and clean. Location is also perfect - you are a short drive from Sonoma, Napa or Santa Rosa. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laur12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Bit surprised to see some negative review on here. We stayed one night on a recent trip to California. The ranch is stunning, the grounds are very well done and it is a great place to sit on the veranda with a bottle of the estate wine and watch the sunset. The only downside is that the nearby road is quite busy and the noise carries to the ranch.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imbibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The Beltane Ranch is more of a B&B but that shouldn't take a single thing away from its beauty. It has everything you could want from a special break away (unless you are the kind of person to want a TV). The surrounding gardens are beautiful, and although they don't produce their wine on the grounds they have their own wine to purchase as you while away the hours admiring the views.

The rooms are small but cosy and are beautifully designed with a tastful Colonial feel.

Finally the breakfasts could be a reason to visit all by themselves. The Chef creates something different each day all from the Ranches local produce and it is delicious. Her receipes have inspired us to be a bit more creative at home.

I've stayed many places and eaten hundreds if not thousands of restaurant meals - and Beltane Ranch is way up the top leading the way.

Stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blyth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a lovely room at the Beltane Ranch on the second floor with a great view. The grounds are relaxing to wander around. I highly recommend the Beltane Ranch. Beautiful accommodations and an excellent proprietor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Curious581576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews