We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guess it is OK for the price - Not more”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We went for the Ramada as we came for shopping, and we thought we'll try cut on accommodation spending.
The Ramada is at least 30% cheaper than Best W. , and Quality Inn just across the street.
So, we were not surprised to find a basic Motel, with old furniture and equipments.
However, room was clean , and everything worked , although not always to our expectations .
Breakfast is served in a small room, and is pretty basic .
There is a PC and printer in the reception, and WIFI worked fine (free).
A family from India runs the place, so as you enter the reception, a curry audur hits you.
But they do good job ( within the limits of course).
You can "enjoy" a gas station at two sides of the motel, a main road at the front side,
And a mobile home neighbourhood at the back.
Pool is cold, and Jacuzzi too hot.
If you just for sleeping , and like to cut on budget – go for it.
Room – Oldish, not wide.
Sleep Quality – good .
Bath area – good.
Hotel Surrounding – gas stations and road.
Pool – poor.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGilroy, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and good comments. We maintain the pool according to our Brand Standards in order to maintain an eco-sensible use of resources. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We are addressing the issue of the furniture and are considering some options. We are pleased that you were able to save 30% on your stay and still enjoyed a comfortable, clean, private lodging experience. Our breakfast room has been designed to provide a warm, cozy, cafe type experience with all the comforts of home such as a Large TV, private access to restroom and lavatory. We pride ourselves on great service, great product at a value that you can keep affording. We hope you will come see us again. Happy and safe travels!

Ramada Gilroy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2010

The outside of the motel looked very nice. The room was large but not that clean. The breakfast was very basic. The free internet did not work.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We were in Gilroy for a wedding at JL Ranch. This was a little pricey for a Ramada Limited (around sixty a night), but it was the cheapest option in Gilroy for that weekend. The room was clean, smelled good, had fresh towels, and all the appliances and furnishings were in excellent condition and working order. For a no-frills kind of hotel/motel, that's all I ask. The breakfast buffet left something to be desired: they were all out of pastries, so we had a choice of boxed cereal or toaster waffles. (That's the only reason I gave it three circles for "service" instead of five.) The location was convenient, right off the freeway and very close to the outlet shops. Not a very pretty location, but convenience was more important on this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGilroy, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2010

Thank you for you comments. Visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The room was comfortable and pretty clean. The staff was ok, and location was nice. The whole town smelled of Garlic, but no one can help that! For the price of our stay, this was a GREAT stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arielgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGilroy, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2010

Thank you for you comments. Visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We booked 2 nights directly with hotel (they do not accept cash and debit cards). Our room was very clean. Complimentary continental breakfast was also good. 2 min drive from outlets and < 10 min drive from Gilroy Theme Park.
There was limited amount of TV channels. So if your kid likes to watch cartoons, there’s none available.

P.S. Hotel manager offers discounted tickets for Gilroy Theme Park.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhenia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGilroy, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2010

Thank you for you comments. Visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
0.2 km away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#8 of 9 in Gilroy
253 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#2 of 13 in Morgan Hill
580 reviews
3.6 km away
Motel 6 Gilroy
Motel 6 Gilroy
#6 of 9 in Gilroy
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 360 Leavesley Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-3607 (Formerly Ramada Limited Gilroy)
Region: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 5,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Gilroy Ramada
Ramada Gilroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing