We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnamese Sandwidch and Coffe Shop”
Review of Lee's Sandwiches

Lee's Sandwiches
Ranked #63 of 477 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Vietnamese fast food shop specializing in sandwiches, coffee and bakery goods to go and eat in. Has a drive through window. Fresh baked baguettes available most times throughout the day.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank rdl1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We use to come here all the time, it changed, horrible sandwiches, the grill chicken and grill pork are full of fat, the only good thing about the sandwiches is the bread, my kid actually gaged after taking a bite. I order the veggie one, what veggie? Carrots, cilantro and a white stuff I don't even know what it is, absolutely horrible.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank BSPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I had the opportunity to try the vegetarian sandwich from Lee's sandwiches: an amazing surprise. Different from the American standard, what makes Lee's sandwiches different is the bread: warm french baguette, just like in France. A good healthier alternative to the American bread. And the ingredients were original, not the traditional lettuce and tomatoe.
Plus, this restaurant won an Orange County award for its quality:-)

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Inside was bright and happy. Area and parking lot is dreadful, prime times are traffic ridden. Lady behind the counter was very nice. Great value for a sandwich!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MominOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Whilst looking for a quick lunch we spotted Lee Sandwiches. There was a large choice and we ordered various Baguettes and drinks. It was 2.15 so not too busy inside although the drive through was very busy. The food arrived quickly and was excellent. Very fresh and tasty. Altogether for 4 sandwiches and drinks the bill was just over $30. The seating area was light and clean and the wifi fast.
We will definitely visit Lee's again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mareaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee's Sandwiches also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Lee's Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing