We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveller rating
962
732
300
131
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
732
300
131
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the manager's reception free breakfast order omelettes parking lot living room per day yogurt near disneyland visiting disneyland small fee donuts disney parks shuttle service convention center the breakfast area disney vacation after a long day
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I couldn't rate this hotel higher!
We had a last minute addition to our group. No time to tell the hotel, yet when we arrived I told them, their reply was not to worry about it they were only 1 and 2yrs old so would be just fine.
They gave us a play pen for the baby and we had plenty of room..
The room was excellent!
Service was Great!
I Will stay here again!!!
Arturo is Awesome!
If you have a Family outing, stay here!
Free breakfast is made to order..

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuiteAnaheimS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

We are truly honored to read this review and learn that we’ve earned your high praise at the Embassy Suites Anaheim South! Thank you so much for sharing all that you enjoyed, including our helpful service and well-appointed guest rooms. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a dance competition with a large group. The public areas were clean and updated. The breakfast buffet was tastier than other Embassy Suites. The breakfast buffet started to to get busy around 730am. We stayed for four nights. All employees, front desk, breakfast cook and bartenders were professional, courteous and friendly. Rooms were a little bigger if you stay in the front and center part of the hotel. The rooms were also clean and updated. The shower was hot during the morning hours. If you stay here and visit Disney, I would recommend the shuttle over driving to the park. The park is approximately 2 miles away. If you drive to Disney you will have to take a shuttle and pay to park. Save money and time. You may have to wait a few minutes for the elevator during the morning breakfast rush. Not much parking in the front or south side of the hotel. We were also charged 15 USD a night to park in the lot. We will definitely stay here again if we make it back to Anahiem.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuiteAnaheimS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

We are so glad your experience with us at the Embassy Suites Anaheim South was memorable and positive. We feature many onsite amenities to add value to your experience including our freshly prepared, complimentary breakfast and spacious guest room spaces. The shuttle to Disney outside our doors is always a favorite with guests. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I'll start with the terrible: Check your receipt/email when checking out, dealing with Corporate now regarding money not returned until I brought it to their attention. The rooms are clean and roomy but for me a person of principal when someone in management position does absolutely nothing to defuse a situation and then lie about it is bothersome. We travel a lot and never came across something like this. Terrible free wi-fi was on phone at 11pm with tech support for an hour and never got it working. They had us on 8th floor right next to elevator which we heard all night long, up down up down, lol annoying. Being an honors members really doesn't mean anything. now the good: If staying with family the breakfast is a money saver and decent, gets crowded in the morning and the free happy hour is well worth it. Don't expect anything new on the menu its the same food every morning. The salsa is extremely good its my favorite. Our room had a great view of the Disneyland fireworks. Shuttle to Disneyland costs $5.00 roundtrip adult.

Room Tip: Do not get room near elevator and check your email receipt.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemeaway50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuiteAnaheimS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Your entire experience is important to us. We are delighted you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Evening Reception as well as the views from your guest room. It is disheartening to know, however, if there was any confusion over billing. While the circumstances surrounding your issue are not fully clear in this forum, it is never or intent for guests to feel misled in any way. We can also understand your frustration if you encountered any difficulty connecting to our wireless Internet. This feedback has been shared with our management team. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for a fully satisfying stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean with a very good free cooked to order breakfast and 2 hour evening happy hour.
Staff were friendly and the room was comfortable for 5 people.
However you have to wait forever for an elevator as they aren't programmed correctly and follow each other to every floor.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank warreng999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuiteAnaheimS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

We are so glad that you joined us at the Embassy Suites Anaheim South for your family stay. Our great amenities including our complimentary breakfast and Evening Reception add so much value and our spacious suites ensure that everyone can be comfortable. We do regret if you encountered any delay with the elevators, however. We hope that you will have the chance to visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The breakfast buffet is fantastic, and is the reason for me choosing this hotel. The lobby is beautiful. Very close to Disneyland with free shuttle service to and from. Rooms were very spacious and clean, and the service was impeccable.

Room Tip: ask about the rooms with a fireworks view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuiteAnaheimS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

We are so glad our amenities are what brought you to the Embassy Suites Anaheim South for your getaway. There is nothing quite like our complimentary made to order breakfast and refreshing guest room accommodations! There is a shuttle to the theme park outside our doors but we would like to clarify that there is a minimal charge for unlimited daily trips. We hope you will come back again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews