We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious surroundings - but thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The rooms are quite luxurious for the price, which was discounted because I was attending a wedding. Great bedding and really nice decor as you can see in my pictures. Bathroom was also great. The free breakfast was a nice touch (but it tasted somewhat bland--and the breakfast area was quite empty.) It was not centrally located to too many shops. My only complaint was that I was awoken up at 7 am by some loud screaming next door, apparently the walls are thin and the couple didn't think anyone was listening. Let's just say, they should put more insulation in the walls. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again if I were attending any events or for business.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stay here a lot, but now that the perks for elite has been downgraded, we stay elsewhere more. Breakfast for gold members is not provided for both members in your party. As a matter of fact, they don't even offer it to you unless you ask for it and then usually you get it for one of you. That is when the concierge is not open. We go on weekends so elite perks are non existent.
I am so tired of contributing and being loyal so much to become elite only to have more and more perks being taken away. All we want is breakfast for corn's sake!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky-McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laxfl, General Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011

Dear valued guest,
I want to thank you for staying with us at the Fullerton Marriott at California State University and especially for letting me know, understand and respond to your concern regarding the lack of a free breakfast on your weekend stays. Marriott Hotels and Resorts require all of our properties to strictly adhere to Brand Standards so there is a consistent guest experience throughout our hotels. Platinum and Gold member benefits allow complimentary continental breakfast on weekdays only and this is why you were not offered our complimentary continental breakfast as it isn’t available on weekends. We certainly value your business and perhaps this is something that will be explored in the future but unfortunately until this standard changes we must remain compliant with our brand standards.

At your service,

Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The room is very clean and there was a nice
artwork hanging on the wall. (Probably most rooms? I am not sure)

:I did aerobic exercise with fitness DVD in the room. It was really nice!
If you don't have a car, you really need this at the hotel like this because
there is nothing fun within the walking distance of this hotel.

: Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was super nice. Nice orange juice.
Pancake, omlette, they make it in front of you. Also, servers were really
nice and polite.

: A lady at the front desk was really helpful for me arranging
the shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This is one that must just barely meet the qualifications for a marriott.
Feels like one of the cheaper brands perhaps upgraded to a full fledge hotel.

My problem was the rate I booked included some vouchers for future travel.
When I arrived I was told I had booked some other rate that I had never heard of and could never had done on my own. So not sure where the breakdown was, but was
made to feel like the problem was my fault. I tried over and over and over to resolve with them, but could never get anyone to return my calls. So if you're looking for indifference this is the right place for you. They never did resolve or even address my problem.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasHoldUm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Great rooms, beds are the most comfortable anywhere. The LG TV is great. Only compliant they parking spots to college students and forces you to use handicap spots.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WORKINGINOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
3.4 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
506 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
4.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fullerton
6.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
4.3 km away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullerton Marriott at California State University? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Address: 2701 Nutwood Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831-5400
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: ₹ 8,269 - ₹ 15,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fullerton Marriott at California State University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the newly renovated Fullerton Marriott at California State University for a well-planned and enjoyable business trip, campus visit, family trip or romantic weekend away. Our hotel in Fullerton, California sits steps from the California State University, Fullerton campus and within a short drive or taxi ride of Orange County, California's best beaches. We offer comfortable guest rooms, public spaces and meeting venues that make it easy and pleasant to work or or enjoy a leisure trip. At our hotel, take advantage of our complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, swimming pool and fitness center. Nearby, delight in famous attractions like Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, Knott's Berry Farm in Buena Park and the surf and sand in Huntington Beach and Newport Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fullerton Marriott at California State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullerton Marriott At California State University Hotel Fullerton
Marriott Fullerton
Marriott California State University

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing