We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
188
75
38
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
75
38
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frontage road river park a great stay managers reception fresno riverpark indoor pool room was clean next morning great customer service would stay here again water pressure sausage convenient location yogurt one night stay free breakfast patrick
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Outstanding 3 night stay when in Fresno.

Patrick, Front End Manager, was able to get us in a night early despite a full house, and put us close to the laundry so we were able to o have to lug our dirty/clean clothes up/down floors or one side of the hotel to the other.

Room was spacious & clean, bed was comfy, daily breakfast and evening FREE cocktail hour was great as well.

I highly recommend theComfort Suites Fresno River Park !!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thx1138Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here in route to Oregon for my new job. After 10 hours of driving it was a welcome sight. The room is very clean the and bed is very comfy. Overall the environment was quiet. No noise from the neighbors or outside... Until 5 a.m. when the garbage truck emptied dumpsters across the way... my goal was to sleep until 6:30 or 7. Breakfast was good. So overall I enjoyed my stay even with the early wake-up call.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean property. Free breakfast and located adjacent to theOld Clovis Walking Trail. Free USA Today newspaper. Plenty of free parking. Close to restaurants and downtown. Shower and tv worked well and comfortable bed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank A2474HVjeffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We were in town to visit family and needed a place for a Saturday night. We arrived about 8 PM and left the next morning at 6 AM.

The hotel is a little hard to find, but OK if you have modern GPS. Check in was quick and friendly, no troubles there.

The room was comfy, with two double beds. No issues with the bathroom.

The AC was the type that turns on and off; sounded like a jet engine taking off when it turned on.

Our biggest complaint was the street noise. People in Fresno apparently love to gun their engines and blast the bass at all hours of the night. What could the hotel have done? Obviously they can't control the drivers, but they could have put us in a room facing away from the road (given the empty parking lot, it looked like there were plenty of empty rooms).

We left before breakfast, so no comment on that.

Would we stay here again? Not sure, but would do some research before coming back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room wa a great. The only slight issue was the shower mixer was very tight and hard to move. Also the water pressure kept fluctuating.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews