We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
8
4
11
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
11
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is bungalow style so I figured there might be an occasional fly or something but this was crazy. There’s got to be some sort issue where the plumbing caused rot because it had this unique smell and flying gnat-things were by the fridge/vanity area. I’m not usually one to complain about bugs but you’d have to be an entomologist to enjoy that room.

There are a few other complaints, like advertising self-serve laundry facilities but there’s only one washer dryer set that was at least 40 years old and it was broken(though they don’t have an out of order sign or anything, you have to ask the front desk). I’m not gonna name everything though, it’s a 2 star hotel for a reason. Unfortunately the bugs took The Travelodge below my incredibly low standards, and that’s saying something.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi John, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that your impression of our hotel was impacted by the fact that there were bugs in your room. Although we clean our entire hotel to a very high standard, these pests can easily gain access to a hotel room. Upon receipt of your comments, we have had our pest-control partners on-site, and they have dealt with the issue comprehensively at this point. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that we might have an opportunity to host you more successfully in the future.

Best Regards,
Travelodge Fresno
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great room great staff its clean and no issues big tvs hot breakfast plus parking is safe many stores and foid places in walking distance staff is awesome we enjoyed our stay and will be back again so make this your choice..

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luckyguy2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Guest, We love seeing that we were able to provide you with a good experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,
Travelodge Fresno
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Our stay at the Travelodge Fresno Yosemite Area was acceptable. The only drawbacks were no open restaurant and poorly managed breakfast area. The breakfast "bar" ran out of food and seating. The coffee was stuck in a corner instead of in the open where patrons could easily get to it. There didn't seem to be any oversight of the area, which was only attended when assistance was requested. The room was adequate for an overnight stay.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Wizard1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel; we are much appreciative. Whilst we are pleased that you enjoyed a reasonable stay here, we are sorry that certain aspects of your time with us did not entirely meet your expectations. Unfortunately, space on our ground floor is somewhat limited, which restricts the space that we have available for breakfast. When you stay with us again, do ask our team what time breakfast is likely to be quiet, and you may enjoy a more comfortable meal. We hope that you might enjoy a better stay with us on a future occasion.

Best Regards,
Travelodge Fresno
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The bathroom was filthy. The floor needed to be mopped and the bathtub needed to be cleaned. The room was very hot when we entered and took about 45 minutes to cool down. The television didnt work so we changed rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmille558983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations of those that we strive to provide all of our guests. We are also sorry that our housekeeping team did not clean all aspects of your room to our usual standard, and we will make them aware that your floor and your bathtub were not cleaned thoroughly. We hope that you might enjoy a better stay with us on a future visit.

Best Regards,
Travelodge Fresno
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I checked in the morning and went to spend my day around Shaver Lake. The bathroom was just OK with broken shower curtain rod.
But the big surprise came when I came back in the evening to find 4 buses of temp field workers using the hotel as their barracks!
The place was chaotic and extremely noisy. Woke up at 5 AM to the sounds of loud Spanish phone conversation.
Not recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yandgyaniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We are very sorry to hear that our hotel does not seem to have been particularly suitable for your needs, and that you did not find your accommodation with us to be satisfactory. We are happy to provide accommodation for local, seasonal workers, and indeed local businesses depend on us to do so. We were pleased to host you on this occasion, thank you for choosing our hotel. Again, we apologize that we could not satisfy you.

Best Regards,
Travelodge Fresno
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews