We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust the great reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 3 June 2017

I'm so glad that I didn't change hotels based on some negative reviews. I picked this place based on Trip Advisor reviews and am so happy with this choice.This place was a gem especially for the very reasonable price. No this isn't an upscale, luxury hotel but it is clean with beautiful gardens. You have to have reasonable expectations and this place delivered. We drove up from San Diego and spent one night before heading to Yosemite. We were a group of 4 and had 2 rooms. The owner was so gracious and check in was very pleasant. When she saw that we were 2 parties, she moved our rooms to a suite which had a shared living room/kitchen. It was great for us to sit together in the evening, chat and watch tv and have our separate rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean. Our king sized bed had a firm mattress and firm pillows which my husband and I loved. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs, bagels, waffles and fruit. The fresh orange juice was delicious. Fresno doesn't have a great reputation for safety but we felt that this hotel location was fine. It was also quiet and had easy access to the freeway and restaurants. Would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TorreySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Garden Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

We were impressed by the five star ratings of this motel and changed a reservation, and paid more than we had elsewhere, for one night here. A special ending to a trip. The gardens are beautifully kept, the owners/managers very kind and welcoming. But we should have taken more time to read the reviews stating the condition of the rooms. And gotten past the notion that some people are just very picky, and give negative reviews. Our room was spacious, which is nice. However, our immediate reaction was surprise. The entry doorway light was a bare bulb that wasn't working. The general condition of the furnishings and maintenance of the room was disappointing. TV channels very limited and WiFi to slow for Netflix.

Room Tip: Rooms that are more secluded, against property fences are less secure/safe.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gram2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Located across the street from Forestiere Gardens, and a block away from Shaw Avenue with all its stores and restaurants, this delightful hotel is a good pick. Roses and fruit trees abound next to the walkways leading past the swimming pool and to the rooms, which look like they are part of a condominium. Our king room had a private patio with table and chairs, but not all rooms have the same outside setup. Inside, the room was large, with the bathroom sink at the end of the room and the toilet and shower in a separate room. There were two chairs in addition to the desk chair with plenty of space to move around and plenty of counter space and storage space. The continental breakfast is served beginning at 6:30 am with a modest selection to choose from and a pleasant eating area. The a/c air comes from the ceiling registers, which I like because it is quiet, although we did not make use of it because of the mild temperature. It is clean, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkalot4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The owners moved our family rooms together so we could have a suite to join us all which was excellent. Rooms were very large and super comfy beds. Beautiful fruit trees and the smell of flowers was wonderful. Didn't want to leave!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank nugums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Beautiful setting for spacious room. Private patio, amazing gardens throughout the property. Even an electric fireplace. Good breakfast, helpful owners really care about their customers. One bonus was the TV had many international channels as well as local networks. Central heating/air provided a quiet atmosphere.

Room Tip: Most were one story so no noise from upstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnandPat991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
12.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
10.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
608 reviews
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
0.3 km away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn and Suites

Address: 4949 N Forestiere Ave, Fresno, CA 93722
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: ₹ 7,457 - ₹ 8,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small unique courtyard condominium setting hotel. Surrounded with flowers and fruit trees. It feels like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Garden Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing