We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
49
48
29
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
48
29
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool room was clean front desk fresno airport hotel bar mini fridge first floor the rooms were nice room key easy access one night stay parking lot noise luggage renovation shuttle keys
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We traveled to see a concert at the Big Fresno Fair. Overall the hotel was decent and appropriate for our stay. Pros: The pool area was very nice with a relaxing waterfall. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool but were able to see and hear the pool/waterfall. The room was nice and had the items you would expect (mini-fridge, coffee maker, ice bucket, blow dryer, etc.). We didn't eat at the hotel but they offered both dinner and breakfast. The lobby area was nicely decorated. Cons: The air conditioner in our room made a really annoying sound that made it hard to sleep and our neighbors were coming in and out of there room multiple times and slamming the door. Thankfully, I had earplugs with me and was able to go to sleep. There were also some very small stains at the foot of the bedspread. The bathroom didn't have a fan in it so the mirror got fogged up after you showered.If it weren't for the noisy AC, I would have recommended staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slk650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndhamgardenfresno, Manager at Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear slk650,

We are sorry that we didn't provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important for us, and we appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our team and make sure we correct the issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

First time at Wyndham Fresno Airport - no idea so rang for shuttle - came outside and saw it was a walk across the road! Cancelled shuttle.
As usual, Wyndham was good value, staff friendly and helpful.
I arrived late at night and really appreciated the cookie jar at front counter! And the indoor pool, spa & gym the next day! And the steak-meal at their bar was delicious.

Room Tip: Sunday night - no meals served -v few restaurants near airport. Become a member for free - sometimes staff offer you Breakfast coupons.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue Y, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Mr. Terry G,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for the 5 star rating!! So glad you were able to take advantage of all the hotel amenities during your visit. We also love it that we are so close to the Fresno International Airport by literally crossing over the cross walk when out of baggage claim.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Staff was friendly and above accommodating. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Nice bar and great tasty meals offered. Room was clean and spacious, AAA rate was reasonable. Indoor pool not heated sadly, but still enjoyed it and the jacuzzi. A great place to rest during a road trip! Would recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yalegirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deon C, Front office Superviosr at Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Good Afternoon, We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. I'm very sorry about the pool not being heated during your stay, but it is currently working now. Thank you so much for your great review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Would highly recommend. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful, the room was clean, plenty of towels, and the bed was great. The pool area was absolutely beautiful and the hot tub was fantastic. We did not eat at the restaurant. It is less than 10 minutes from the airport and the shuttle service was great. Will be back the next time we are in Fresno!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue Y, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everyone you encountered showed you great Wyndham Hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I would definitely stay here again. The room, staff, food and beverages were top notch. It's also extremely convenient since its right across the street from the airport. Everyone made me feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay774590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue Y, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy the hotel amenities during your visit.

We do hope that you visit us again in the near future. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews