We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Fresno North
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The room smelled very bad. The towels were dirty. I did not feel safe while staying there, so I am writing so no one else would make this mistake of staying there. Please choose another inn. Be safe!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We booked this hotel as we were looking for an affordable room for one night. The exterior and the photos looked and we booked the hotel thru Wyndham.com. There was no one at the first desk and the entry doors were locked. We called and waited for over 15 mins. and no one answered. Finally, the owners (did not look or behave like it) came in without any apology and opened the doors. They did not have our reservation like others said. We were assigned a room which smelled of cigarette smoke as soon as we got in. The sprinkler and the smoke detector were broken and only the wires were hanging out. The sheets were very dirty and one had a butt hole in it. There was only one towel which was not clean either. The final straw was when the toilet did not flush and it was not cleaned - it has some black stuff in the bowl and a cigarette in it! When we asked for a change of room, they gave us another room which did not have a working toilet and the sheets were dirty in the room as well.
Please stay away from this hotel. We did not get a refund and just returned the key and left to a neighboring Park Inn which was wonderful and clean!

Room Tip: Go to Park Inn (by Radisson) nearby - it was clean, neat and great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kmeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The reservation confirmation from hotel.com was not confirmed by them
The room had no washcloths and the towels were so threadbare you could see through them. The site had multiple long term residents with whole families living in small rooms.
The good side was an attentive staff and housekeepers who did their best. The pool and common areas were well maintained. The new ownership seem to be trying to upgrade the site and the office staff were great.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Booked in and made our way to room. Keycards wouldn't work. Had Keycards re-set. Didn't work. Manager came to open door with master key and he couldn't get in. He shouts into room and two people came out. We didn't stay. If it's easy for anyone to open door then how safe are you and your property? Then reception had a problem issuing us with a refund. Won't ever return here!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I stayed here with my family on a weekend the rates were very high every where this is the only place I got a cheaper room with a king size bed with good condition. They had free wifi in most of other places they charge for using internet. Overall I liked my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank williamcard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
285 reviews
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
4.2 km away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fresno North

Address: 4061 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3806 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: ₹ 3,589 - ₹ 4,742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fresno North 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing