We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
130
213
121
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
213
121
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donut shop room was clean waffles free breakfast sausage no elevator stay there again nice place to stay called the front desk yosemite national park road trip fresno area convenient location bw dennys blackstone cereal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

A thoroughly decent place to stay in Fresno, and the breakfast coupon at the neighboring Denny's was a nice touch. Clean room, working fixtures and a good night's sleep. EZ off and on from freeway, and close to Yosemite, King's Cyn., and Sequoia Parks. Nearby Costco was also a plus for cheap gas!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent facility, room very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff polite and accommodating. I stayed here while my home's plumbing underwent an unexpected major repair and I had to vacate for 3 days so chose to stay here. This motel is pleasant, quiet, up to date, and located in mid-Fresno at a very reasonable rate.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank jhaj432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you so much.Glad we could help during your plumbing issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Decent for an overnight, GPS directions suck to get you in to the parking lot. Desk Staff was good breakfast staff didn’t seam very pleasant. Property is made up of three 2 story buildings and not an elevator in sight. Lugging everything up the stairs gets old quickly. The neighborhood is one I would leave anything in the car.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you,

We do not have elevators in any building, next time try to request a 1st floor room in advance. We truly try to accommodate all those if possible.

You should never leave things in your car even in the best of neighborhoods. We have security at night but thieves are quick, so don't give any temptation.

I will speak with the breakfast staff.
They are usually very friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

WE stayed here last week 2 nights
- hotel is decent
- location is good, next to highway and near food places
- no elevator..could be improved..this is the reason I don't give them the full 4th star
- good pool, we used it both days..great for hot summer days
- breakfast is good
- Their lobby lacks information cards [those of nearby attractions]..not sure why
- The lobby folks were helpful in getting to wi-fi.
- I never felt unsafe here but one of the 2 entry doors..could be opened without key..something to fix/improve upon.

Room Tip: pick 1st floor as no elevator here
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thgank you, we'll look into the door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Nice enough place to stay, pretty standard best western, wouldn’t say it’s a great area to be in for more than an overnight.
We were in the front of 3 buildings.
Most staff very friendly.
We were directed to one walking distance restaurant (although there are some chains as well). There is a shopping mall across the road by the look of it.
Breakfast was disappointing- it was chaos. Food quality fairly much standard for a free inclusion, was quite busy when we got there but staff didn’t seem to know what to do, at some stages seemed to be just hanging around. Things kept running out - and some took too long to be replaced and some only when we asked. Yoghurt machine not working and no container yoghurt supplied instead. Spot for cream cheese and eggs in fridge but none ever appeared. Bins overflowing. Staff banging pots around and looking annoyed.
As we left breakfast area overhead staff complaining about being overworked and being asked to do things that aren’t their job.
Doesn’t help that breakfast buffet is in a cramped corner.
Later as we were checking out we could hear a loud conversation (behind a closed door) someone saying they do work hard.

Like pretty much every hotel we’ve stayed in, minor plumbing problems (sink wouldn’t drain, shower tap very difficult to switch on).

And why are rooms in all hotels so dark?
No USB power points.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank W3ndy4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

My apologies Wendy, this is not the norm for the breakfast or the staff. I know that we had a very unexpected overly busy weekend and ran out of a lot of the variety of foods we normally supply. I was unfortunately out of town or the items would have been gotten at the store. We hope you return to give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews