We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Village Inn
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed for 2 nights to visit nearby national parks. Everything was fine, nothing to complain. Breakfast was served in the other building, it was clearly above average. They have free wifi, too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 339 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

I've stayed at a lot of cheap motels in California, I like a good cheap motel, but I won't stay here again: I've stayed at better motels for half the price. On a mid-November night, my room was quite cold, and had just one light counterpane on the bed (actually a duvet cover without a duvet). I asked for two more blankets and had to go to the front desk (2 buildings away) to get them myself. They were two of the mankiest old blankets I've ever seen off a homeless person. They were cheap old synthetic blankets, washed & dried until they were about the weight and texture of a stiff old bandaid. I've got the heater on and it's warming the room but smells like burning hair. I hope I'll be warm enough to sleep tonight. Plus it's on one of the ugliest corners in Fresno. You can do a lot better for the price.

Room Tip: When I asked for "your quietest room," the front desk clerk just laughed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Several good things can be said about this property: the staff is very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is varied and generous. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. But rooms are very small. The neighborhood isn't exactly the best in town (there's concertina wire across the wall that adjoins the nearby roadway!). And if it's raining--as is sometimes the case here--you will either walk in the rain to the building that houses your breakfast--or drive and find a parking space so far away that you might was well have walked to begin with. If you are in Fresno for just a night or two (as we were), this is an okay choice. Just make sure you don't pay an above average price for an "average" property.

Room Tip: Try to get your room in the main building where breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I used Tripadvisor to research another chain's hotels, and after reading the reviews, I was really stressed out about making a reservation in the Fresno area. I'm glad that I changed to Best Western and selected this hotel.

The property and room were in good, clean condition. The king bed was comfortable with 5 large fluffy pillows. The room was small - but we spent less than 12 hours there (most of it asleep) - so that wasn't a problem for us.

My husband prefers a heartier breakfast - so we opted for the Denny's near the front of the hotel - before we set off for Sequoia National Park.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

An ok budget hotel, feel secure when you come with a car. The room is tiny and old. My bed sheets even got holes on it.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekalcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
5.0 km away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#10 of 64 in Fresno
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Village Inn

Address: 3110 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: ₹ 5,371 - ₹ 8,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing