We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid, spacious, clean, comfortable and friendly motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We're on a five week long car trip around the US. We've stayed in all manner of places during this time: air b&bs, couchsurfing, motels and camping in our tent. Having finished a week camping in the Salinas Valley we were moving on tho Yosemite and wanted a place to spend the night along the way. We used Booking.com tho find the lowest price motel and reserved without having to give credit card info. The motel was very easy to access from the highway and check-in was a breeze with a friendly, helpful staff. We got a ground floor room so we could park our loaded car right outside our door. The room was surprisingly large - a suite really: couch, desk, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink in its own alcove, spacious bathroom with a great shower. The king sized bed was clean and very comfortable. The air conditioner was efficient. The free breakfast was from a McDonalds located immediately beside the motel. We wanted a clean, comfortable motel at a good price and found this place prefect - a great value.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

What a terrible place !1 Linen was too small for the bed, the batch was cracked, blankets were stained, Aircon not safely installed (looks like home rigged up), old, tired, worn, not hot water over the sink (tap didn"t work), large gap between door and jamb. Guest computer keyboard a health hazard, filthy, have seen cleaner on construction sites, vomit stains on footpath outside door to room. An absolutely filthy disgusting place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AussieBruvSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Rooms wernt bad, king bed, they let us check in at 10am. The riff raff that hang around the hotel are a site though, it looks like some must stay at the hotel. They didn't bother us but it doesn't look good for the hotel. It is right opposite a McDonalds so the pan handlers come out and in the Maccas car park hookers were doing their trade. All made it interesting for us travellers to watch, but I would say would not suit alot of folks, you want to feel safe, we were on the 2nd level, Street level would not have been so good. The rooms were clean, which is a plus.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 45rossite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Room was large but someone forgot to finish painting? Toilet was running and would not flush but fortunately my husband got it working. We used the toilet even though the seat was too small for the fixture. Yuck! The sink had no hot water and the shower had only scalding hot water. We had to use the ice bucket to mix water from the two sources and take a sponge bath. Extremely dangerous shower! On the plus side our small pups had plenty to smell on the stained carpet and the TV worked.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KellyMac530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Place was dirty. Convenient location off highway but area was sketchy. Sheets were dirty looked as if someone smoked in the bed and not washed. Blanket was falling apart. Bathroom was acceptable. I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
8.7 km away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#40 of 64 in Fresno
185 reviews
9.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 64 in Fresno
163 reviews
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
7.3 km away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
281 reviews
7.4 km away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#49 of 64 in Fresno
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn And Suites

Address: 1804 W Olive Ave, Fresno, CA 93728-2619
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: ₹ 3,767 - ₹ 5,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Ambassador Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing