We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Move along and don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Room was large but someone forgot to finish painting? Toilet was running and would not flush but fortunately my husband got it working. We used the toilet even though the seat was too small for the fixture. Yuck! The sink had no hot water and the shower had only scalding hot water. We had to use the ice bucket to mix water from the two sources and take a sponge bath. Extremely dangerous shower! On the plus side our small pups had plenty to smell on the stained carpet and the TV worked.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KellyMac530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Place was dirty. Convenient location off highway but area was sketchy. Sheets were dirty looked as if someone smoked in the bed and not washed. Blanket was falling apart. Bathroom was acceptable. I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Good deal for one night when you travel from Yosemite to others Parks !
You got for what you pay ! No less no more !
$ 56 for 2 with breakfast and wifi !
We did'not expect more than this motel.
Good deal !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pingouinvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The room was very spacious. Comfy bed and big bathroom. They provide breakfast at McDonalds, wchich was not bad:). Only one think which was not good was noisy "neighbours" looked like, they were not even guests, but permanent residents with noisy motorbikes.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wewe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I was passing through Fresno on vacation and decided to stop for the night. The reasonable rate and proximity to the highway drew me in. The hotel is run down, tv channels are extremely limited and construction workers played loud music and sang very early in the morning. I left the next morning to continue my trip. After driving 300 miles I realized the hotel staff hadn't returned my driver's license from when I checked in. I had to drive 300 miles back to the hotel to retrieve it and continue on my vacation. I couldn't get a straight answer as to why they wouldn't have walked my ID down to my room. The front desk attendant just laughed.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
8.7 km away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#40 of 64 in Fresno
185 reviews
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
4.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 64 in Fresno
163 reviews
7.3 km away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
281 reviews
7.4 km away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#49 of 64 in Fresno
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn And Suites

Address: 1804 W Olive Ave, Fresno, CA 93728-2619
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: ₹ 3,767 - ₹ 5,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambassador Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing